Filter by
S.H. Ervin Gallery

First Light: the art of Peter Kingston

When

Tuesdays to Sundays, 11am to 5pm Tuesday 15 December 2020 to Sunday 14 February Except Tuesday 22 December 2020, Wednesday 23 December 2020, Thursday 24 December 2020, Friday 25 December 2020, Saturday 26 December 2020, Sunday 27 December 2020, Tuesday 29 December 2020, Wednesday 30 December 2020, Thursday 31 December 2020 and Friday 1 January

Cost

Adult: $12Concession: $10Member: $4

This major survey exhibition of works by Peter Kingston focuses on his passion for Sydney Harbour, its character and changing moods, the perpetual ebb and flow of ferries.

Curated by Barry Pearce, author of the artists recent monograph, the exhibition comprises key paintings and drawings from the early 90s onwards, as well as Kingston’s books, prints, memorabilia and items of nostalgia.

You will need to book your visit time.

The National Trust (NSW) has Terms & Conditions of Entry and a commitment to COVIDSafe practices to keep you safe through the coronavirus pandemic. When you book your ticket, you agree to these Terms & Conditions of Entry: https://bit.ly/national-trust-nsw-covid-19-reopening

Contact event organiser

S.H. Ervin Gallery

Accessibility

Advertisement

More events in Exhibitions

Giant Badges by Adam Norton

Giant Badges by Adam Norton

Provocative and prophetic temporary art installation in Barrack Street
Today all day
We Are All Astonishingly Wise by Katy B Plummer

We Are All Astonishingly Wise by Katy B Plummer

An interactive fortune-telling video installation on Abercrombie Lane
Today all day
Streeton

Streeton

Landmark exhibition of Australia’s iconic impressionist, Arthur Streeton
Today 12am to 7am
Here I Am: Art by Great Women

Here I Am: Art by Great Women

Join us at DQ for an unmissable display of all-female, all Indigenous artworks that will kick of NAIDOC Week 2020
Today all day
Lindy Lee: Moon in a Dew Drop

Lindy Lee: Moon in a Dew Drop

A major survey exhibition by Australian Chinese artist Lindy Lee
Today 10am to 5pm
Paintings from the collection

Paintings from the collection

A free exhibition at the State Library of NSW
Today 10am to 5pm