Filter by
Roslyn Oxley9 Gallery

Exhibition: Imants Tillers 'As soon as tomorrow'

When

Friday 26 November from 6pm to 8pm Saturday 27 November from 11am to 6pm Tuesday 30 November from 10am to 6pm Wednesday 1 December from 10am to 6pm Thursday 2 December from 10am to 6pm Friday 3 December from 10am to 6pm Saturday 4 December from 11am to 6pm Tuesday 7 December from 10am to 6pm Wednesday 8 December from 10am to 6pm Thursday 9 December from 10am to 6pm Friday 10 December from 10am to 6pm Saturday 11 December from 11am to 6pm Tuesday 14 December from 10am to 6pm Wednesday 15 December from 10am to 6pm Thursday 16 December from 10am to 6pm Friday 17 December from 10am to 6pm Saturday 18 December from 11am to 6pm

"It all began with the shock of a fire in 2019 which destroyed Notre-Dame Cathedral in Paris. Could this have been a portent of the coming apocalypse?⁠

"The devastating fires in Eastern Australia followed soon after, only to be eclipsed by a plague which is still with us. How to navigate the end times? Tormented as we are by a deluge of strident and chaotic opinion.⁠

"⁠Where are today’s philosophers? Keeping vigil? Keeping us sane? Giving us wise counsel? Revelation? As Friedrich Nietzsche once wrote about his honourable and now underrated calling: 'We, whose task is precisely to be awake'." – Imants Tillers, 11 November 2021⁠

Covid-safe information

We look forward to welcoming you to back to Roslyn Oxley9 Gallery. The health and wellbeing of our visitors and staff is our priority. 

For everyone’s health and safety, COVID-19 vaccination (age 16+) and masks (age 12+) are legal requirements for all visitors. 

To enter the gallery, you must:

  • be wearing a mask;

  • agree to maintain 1.5 physical distance between all patrons;

  • check in using the Service NSW QR code; and

  • show proof that you have received TWO doses of a COVID-19 vaccine OR that you hold a certified medical exemption.

Contact event organiser

Roslyn Oxley9 Gallery

Advertisement

More events in Exhibitions

Apothecary Now!

Apothecary Now!

Sassy Park’s pots link the current Covid-19 pandemic to history
Today 12am to 12pm
Australian Life

Australian Life

2021 photography competition
Tomorrow
Matisse: Life & Spirit

Matisse: Life & Spirit

Discover the colour, light and joy in the greatest single exhibition of Matisse masterworks ever to be seen in Sydney
Tomorrow
Unsettled

Unsettled

Our untold history revealed
Tomorrow
Electric Keys

Electric Keys

An important private collection of keyboards from the middle of the 20th century, prior to the rise of synthesisers
Tomorrow
Neighbourhood Earth

Neighbourhood Earth

The ultimate space experience - combining the latest science with cutting-edge technology
Tomorrow
#aglassyaffair

#aglassyaffair

Contemporary, studio glass exhibition
Tomorrow