Filter by
Darling Harbour

The Run Club at Darling Harbour

When

Wednesday 5 June from 7:15am to 8:15am Monday 10 June from 7:15am to 8:15am Monday 17 June from 7:15am to 8:15am Monday 24 June from 7:15am to 8:15am Monday 1 July from 7:15am to 8:15am Monday 8 July from 7:15am to 8:15am Monday 15 July from 7:15am to 8:15am Monday 22 July from 7:15am to 8:15am Monday 29 July from 7:15am to 8:15am Monday 5 August from 7:15am to 8:15am Monday 12 August from 7:15am to 8:15am Monday 19 August from 7:15am to 8:15am Monday 26 August from 7:15am to 8:15am Monday 2 September from 7:15am to 8:15am Monday 9 September from 7:15am to 8:15am Monday 16 September from 7:15am to 8:15am Monday 23 September from 7:15am to 8:15am Monday 30 September from 7:15am to 8:15am Tuesday 1 October from 7:15am to 8:15am Monday 7 October from 7:15am to 8:15am Monday 14 October from 7:15am to 8:15am Monday 21 October from 7:15am to 8:15am Monday 28 October from 7:15am to 8:15am Monday 4 November from 7:15am to 8:15am Monday 11 November from 7:15am to 8:15am Monday 18 November from 7:15am to 8:15am Monday 25 November from 7:15am to 8:15am Monday 2 December from 7:15am to 8:15am Monday 9 December from 7:15am to 8:15am Monday 16 December from 7:15am to 8:15am Monday 23 December from 7:15am to 8:15am

Be part of The Run Club in Darling Harbour, a free and active vibrant community for runners of all skill levels.

Kick your week off with a bang every Monday morning from 7:15am – 8:15am with an incredible work out, offering the opportunity to socialise, burn some calories and find out exactly what a runner’s high really is.

Each week you will meet on the Village Green South in Darling Quarter, where you will be greeted by a trainer who will take you through warm ups, practice drills and different routes each week. You'll get to perfect your form, work on your endurance, meet like minded people and explore Darling Harbour. All that before 9am? What an accomplishment!

FAQS:

What clothes should I wear for the session?

It is recommended to wear comfortable and flexible clothing that allows you to run freely. Choose breathable fabrics that will help you stay cool during the session. Remember to bring good running shoes.

Is any other equipment needed?

No, all you need is a good pair of running shoes! Be sure to have some water to stay hydrated and a towel to stay dry!

Do I need to have prior experience in running to join?

No prior experience is necessary to join the The Run Club in Darling Harbour. The sessions are designed to cater to all levels, including beginners. Be sure to tell your trainer if you are a newbie, everyone is welcome here!

Is there an age restriction for participants?

While Darling Harbour welcomes all ages The Run Club is only recommended for adults.

Is the event held all year round, including during bad weather?

The event may be subject to weather conditions and seasonal changes. It's a good idea to check the event's social media pages to confirm if the session will take place in case of bad weather.

Can I store my bags/personal items on site?

We do not have storage facilities for bags and/or personal items. Please ensure you leave any bags or items at work before the session commences, or these can be taken with you if small enough.

Contact event organiser

Darling Harbour

Advertisement

More events in Sport & fitness

Adaptive tennis

Adaptive tennis

Group tennis sessions for players of all ages and levels of ability
Today 12am to 1pm
Balance bike clinics

Balance bike clinics

Suitable for children aged 3 to 8 years
Today 9am to 11am
Yin yoga at Juanita Nielsen Community Centre

Yin yoga at Juanita Nielsen Community Centre

A mind and body practice combining physical postures, breathing techniques, and meditation
Today 10.30am to 11.30am
Frontline Yoga at the Anzac Memorial

Frontline Yoga at the Anzac Memorial

Australia's first and only National Yoga Program for First Responders, Emergency Services and Military Veterans
Today 5.30pm to 6.30pm
Body blast at KGV

Body blast at KGV

A 45 minute, all body workout that will challenge you and leave you on a high
Today 10.15am to 11am
Casual basketball in Pyrmont

Casual basketball in Pyrmont

Looking for a casual shootaround or game? Maybanke Courts are where it's at
Today 10am to 3.45pm