Filter by
Sydney Creative

Sewing for beginners

Where
126 Regent St
Redfern NSW 2016
Australia
Sydney Creative
When

Saturday 7 May from 10am to 1pm Saturday 14 May from 10am to 1pm Wednesday 18 May from 10am to 1pm Thursday 19 May from 6pm to 9pm Saturday 28 May from 10am to 1pm Wednesday 1 June from 6pm to 9pm Thursday 9 June from 6pm to 9pm Saturday 11 June from 10am to 1pm Saturday 11 June from 2pm to 5pm Wednesday 15 June from 10am to 1pm Saturday 25 June from 10am to 1pm Wednesday 29 June from 6pm to 9pm Thursday 7 July from 6pm to 9pm Saturday 9 July from 10am to 1pm Saturday 9 July from 2pm to 5pm Wednesday 13 July from 10am to 1pm Saturday 23 July from 10am to 1pm Wednesday 27 July from 6pm to 9pm

Join us at our creative studio in Redfern for our best-selling Introduction To Sewing Workshop. Whether it's you're first sewing experience or you remember some sewing projects from your school days, we'll guide you through every step of the way, ensuring you develop good habits from the beginning.

Everything is included to make your cushion cover! You'll begin by browsing through the complimentary fabrics, choosing your favourite one for your cushion cover. From there, your teacher will run through the pattern, cutting process and machine set up. You'll leave feeling proud and confident to take on further projects.

Contact event organiser

Sydney Creative

Advertisement

More events in Talks, courses & workshops

Beginner's wheel throwing pottery course

Beginner's wheel throwing pottery course

Learn wheel throwing, trimming and glazing pottery over three classes
Today 9pm to 11pm
StudioRCC singing group lessons

StudioRCC singing group lessons

Free group singing online classes facilitated by Asahi Takahasi
Today 3pm to 4pm
Ukulele class

Ukulele class

Strum your troubles away every Tuesday afternoon at Pyrmont Community Centre
Today 3pm to 5pm
Accelerate: A/V stage technical skills workshops

Accelerate: A/V stage technical skills workshops

Free workshops exploring the technical side of theatre. Understand the principles of sound, lighting and set design
Today 5.30pm to 7.30pm
After-work drinks and nibbles at Reign at the QVB

After-work drinks and nibbles at Reign at the QVB

Forget the mild and escape the meek, Reign has the delicious tipples you seek
Today 12pm to 6pm
Australian Heritage Festival 2022

Australian Heritage Festival 2022

Australia's largest community-driven heritage event with a huge program of more than 150 FREE and ticketed activities
Today 12am to 1am