Filter by
Sydney Creative

Private class: master the overlocker

Where
126 Redfern St
Redfern NSW 2016
Australia
When

Sunday 24 April from 10am to 1pm Wednesday 27 April from 6:30pm to 9:30pm Wednesday 11 May from 6:30pm to 9:30pm Sunday 22 May from 10am to 1pm Wednesday 25 May from 6:30pm to 9:30pm Wednesday 8 June from 6:30pm to 9:30pm Sunday 19 June from 10am to 1pm Wednesday 22 June from 6:30pm to 9:30pm Wednesday 6 July from 6:30pm to 9:30pm Sunday 17 July from 10am to 1pm Wednesday 20 July from 6:30pm to 9:30pm Wednesday 3 August from 6:30pm to 9:30pm Sunday 14 August from 10am to 1pm

If you're daunted by the thought of trying to understand your overlocker, you're not alone. The look of an overlocker with the four threads is enough to turn anyone away, but we promise you, it's not as scary as it looks!

With up to four threads and a double needle, it can be difficult to know where to start, that's why we've developed this class to give you the knowledge and confidence to continue using your overlocker after the class.

If you don't have your own overlocker but would like to try this class before buying one, you are more than welcome to use ours! We use Janome 644D overlockers and if you'd like it, we can easily order one in for you.

During the session, we'll take you through all the dials, guide you through threading your machine and show you a few different stitches the overlocker is capable of doing. You will work on a simple cushion cover, practicing the different techniques along the way.

Contact event organiser

Sydney Creative

Advertisement

More events in Talks, courses & workshops

Ableton live for all levels beginner to advanced

Ableton live for all levels beginner to advanced

A free face to face super course facilitated by Billy Kang from TAFE (Ultimo)
Today 9.30am to 12.30pm
Australian Heritage Festival 2022

Australian Heritage Festival 2022

Australia's largest community-driven heritage event with a huge program of more than 150 FREE and ticketed activities
Today 12am to 1am
Change My Mind Storytelling Gala

Change My Mind Storytelling Gala

With a rich lineup of 12 storytellers, this is a night not to be missed
Today 8.30pm to 9.30pm
Fun flower crown workshop

Fun flower crown workshop

Make your own flower crown and be a queen on your special day
Today 12am to 7pm
Sydney Ideas: Empowering girls and women in education

Sydney Ideas: Empowering girls and women in education

Hear from global leader Dr Kakenya Ntaiya, scholar, activist and 2021/2022 Senior Fellow at Brown University.
Today 6pm to 7pm