Filter by
Classbento

Cocktail Class

Where
350 Bourke St
Surry Hills NSW 2010
Australia
When

Saturday 28 May from 1pm to 4pm Saturday 4 June from 1pm to 4pm Saturday 11 June from 1pm to 4pm Saturday 18 June from 1pm to 4pm Saturday 25 June from 1pm to 4pm Saturday 2 July from 1pm to 4pm Saturday 9 July from 1pm to 4pm Saturday 16 July from 1pm to 4pm Saturday 23 July from 1pm to 4pm Saturday 30 July from 1pm to 4pm Saturday 6 August from 1pm to 4pm Saturday 13 August from 1pm to 4pm Saturday 20 August from 1pm to 4pm Saturday 27 August from 1pm to 4pm Saturday 3 September from 1pm to 4pm Saturday 10 September from 1pm to 4pm Saturday 17 September from 1pm to 4pm Saturday 24 September from 1pm to 4pm Saturday 1 October from 1pm to 4pm Saturday 8 October from 2pm to 5pm Saturday 15 October from 2pm to 5pm Saturday 22 October from 2pm to 5pm Saturday 29 October from 2pm to 5pm Saturday 5 November from 2pm to 5pm Saturday 12 November from 2pm to 5pm Saturday 19 November from 2pm to 5pm

Looking for fun things to do in Sydney? Join us for our next Rum School class at Brix Distillers and learn how to mix cocktails like a pro.

Every Saturday we host two sessions and change up the cocktails each week to keep returning guests on their toes. Think Spiced Rum Espresso Martinis, Mai Tais, Zombies, and Pina Coladas – yum!

You’ll be greeted with a refreshing Brix Spritz or mocktail before embarking on a behind-the-scenes tour of our Surry Hills distillery. Our guided tours are a full sensory experience that takes you on a deep dive into all stages of the rum-making process.

After you’ve learned how Brix Distillers spirits are made, you'll head over to the bar and learn how to mix and shake them into delicious tropical cocktails. A friendly and talented mixologist will guide you step-by-step through creating two different rum-based cocktails.

Kick back and relax as you enjoy the tropical fruits of your labor! Bond with like-minded people and nibble on a delicious Brix antipasto platter including a great selection of tasty cheeses, cured meats, vegetables, bread, dips, fruits, and nuts.

If you're looking for unique date night ideas, treat your partner to a night out in Surry Hills at this cocktail-making class and distillery tour - it's one of the best things to do in Sydney!

Contact event organiser

Classbento

Advertisement

More events in Food & drink

Aussie Chinatown – stories, snacks and secrets food tour

Aussie Chinatown – stories, snacks and secrets food tour

Sample a range of regional Chinese snacks while hearing stories of Chinese-Australians and the secrets of Chinatown
Today 11.30am to 1.30pm
Bush food experience

Bush food experience

Savour the breath-taking Sydney sunset with elegant cocktails, and delectable canapes
Today 6pm to 7.30pm
Chinatown 'Bites and Culture' treasure hunt experience

Chinatown 'Bites and Culture' treasure hunt experience

Think 'The Amazing Race' + outdoor escape room + a walking tour with an adrenaline rush
Today 11am to 8pm
Climb, Graze & Gaze

Climb, Graze & Gaze

Take romance to new heights with this luxury picnic experience
Today all day
Cocktail and dumpling making class

Cocktail and dumpling making class

Learn how to make 2 cocktails and 2 types of homemade dumplings
Today 3pm to 6pm
Cocktail making class with a feast

Cocktail making class with a feast

Learn how to make cocktails and enjoy a delicious banquet afterwards
Today 12pm to 2.30am