Filter by
Classbento

Kokedama Making Workshop

Where
Killarney St
Mosman NSW 2088
Australia
When

Tuesday 7 June from 11am to 12:20pm Saturday 11 June from 4pm to 5:20pm Tuesday 14 June from 11am to 12:20pm Tuesday 21 June from 11am to 12:20pm Saturday 25 June from 4pm to 5:20pm Sunday 26 June from 12pm to 1:20pm Tuesday 28 June from 11am to 12:20pm Tuesday 5 July from 11am to 12:20pm Saturday 9 July from 4pm to 5:20pm Tuesday 12 July from 11am to 12:20pm Tuesday 19 July from 11am to 12:20pm Saturday 23 July from 4pm to 5:20pm Sunday 24 July from 12pm to 1:20pm Tuesday 26 July from 11am to 12:20pm Tuesday 2 August from 11am to 12:20pm Saturday 6 August from 4pm to 5:20pm Tuesday 9 August from 11am to 12:20pm Tuesday 16 August from 11am to 12:20pm Saturday 20 August from 4pm to 5:20pm Sunday 21 August from 12pm to 1:20pm

Have fun and learn how to make your own DIY Kokedama to take home at this fun Northern Beaches workshop with Petali Australia!

Kokedama is a form of Japanese garden art that is centuries old and tied into the practice of bonsai. The idea has its origins in Japan, where it is a combination of the Nearai bonsai and Kusamono planting styles. Today, Kokedama is very popular for balcony gardens, indoor spaces and even make fabulous gifts.

This class is the perfect introduction for anyone wanting to have some hands-on experience working with Kokedama. This casual and fun workshop will teach you everything you need to know about how to make and care for your gorgeous Japanese moss ball.

Your teacher will give detailed demonstrations and will be on hand to answer any questions as you then create your own small and medium Kokedama plants to take home. During the class, you’ll have the chance to experiment and create using different succulents and indoor plants.

This fun, hands-on workshop is a perfect idea to gift to friends and family, for corporate team building activities or just to learn something new.

You will come away with two beautiful kokedama plants and an appreciation for this fun plant craft!

Contact event organiser

Classbento

Advertisement

More events in Talks, courses & workshops

Cycling in the city course

Cycling in the city course

Get the skills and confidence to ride on Sydney streets.
Today 9am to 1pm
Champainting to bring the magic of Disney to their studios

Champainting to bring the magic of Disney to their studios

Champainting to bring the magic of Disney to their studios in celebration of Walt Disney World Resort’s 50th Anniversary
Today 7pm to 9pm
DIY Silversmithing for Beginners 1 (Four Week Course)

DIY Silversmithing for Beginners 1 (Four Week Course)

Make your own silver jewellery with a fun introduction for absolute beginners
Today 9pm to 9.45pm
Eco-luxe bath bomb making workshop

Eco-luxe bath bomb making workshop

Learn how to make DIY bath bombs and foot soaks in Marrickville
Today 3pm to 5.30pm
Free karate training for kids over the July school holidays

Free karate training for kids over the July school holidays

Come and train Kyokushin karate at any of our classes for kids over the July school holidays
Today 5.45pm to 6.45pm