Filter by
Sorry Thanks I Love You

Fridays are gold at Sorry Thanks I Love You

Where
188 Pitt St
Sydney NSW 2000
Australia
Sorry Thanks I Love You, K106, Level 1, Westfield Sydney, 188 Pitt Street, Sydney
When

Friday 17 February 2023 from 8:30am to 12pm Friday 24 February 2023 from 8:30am to 12pm Friday 3 March 2023 from 8:30am to 12pm Friday 10 March 2023 from 8:30am to 12pm Friday 17 March 2023 from 8:30am to 12pm Friday 24 March 2023 from 8:30am to 12pm Friday 31 March 2023 from 8:30am to 12pm Friday 14 April 2023 from 8:30am to 12pm Friday 21 April 2023 from 8:30am to 12pm Friday 28 April 2023 from 8:30am to 12pm Friday 5 May 2023 from 8:30am to 12pm Friday 12 May 2023 from 8:30am to 12pm Friday 19 May 2023 from 8:30am to 12pm Friday 26 May 2023 from 8:30am to 12pm Friday 2 June 2023 from 8:30am to 12pm Friday 9 June 2023 from 8:30am to 12pm Friday 16 June 2023 from 8:30am to 12pm Friday 23 June 2023 from 8:30am to 12pm Friday 30 June 2023 from 8:30am to 12pm Friday 7 July 2023 from 8:30am to 12pm Friday 14 July 2023 from 8:30am to 12pm Friday 21 July 2023 from 8:30am to 12pm Friday 28 July 2023 from 8:30am to 12pm Friday 4 August 2023 from 8:30am to 12pm Friday 11 August 2023 from 8:30am to 12pm Friday 18 August 2023 from 8:30am to 12pm Friday 25 August 2023 from 8:30am to 12pm Friday 1 September 2023 from 8:30am to 12pm Friday 8 September 2023 from 8:30am to 12pm Friday 15 September 2023 from 8:30am to 12pm Friday 22 September 2023 from 8:30am to 12pm Friday 29 September 2023 from 8:30am to 12pm Friday 6 October 2023 from 8:30am to 12pm Friday 13 October 2023 from 8:30am to 12pm Friday 20 October 2023 from 8:30am to 12pm Friday 27 October 2023 from 8:30am to 12pm Friday 3 November 2023 from 8:30am to 12pm Friday 10 November 2023 from 8:30am to 12pm Friday 17 November 2023 from 8:30am to 12pm Friday 24 November 2023 from 8:30am to 12pm Friday 1 December 2023 from 8:30am to 12pm Friday 8 December 2023 from 8:30am to 12pm Friday 15 December 2023 from 8:30am to 12pm Friday 22 December 2023 from 8:30am to 12pm Friday 29 December 2023 from 8:30am to 12pm

Get a cup of specialty Single O coffee for nothing more than a gold coin donation every Friday morning at Sorry Thanks I Love You.

‘Fridays Are Gold’ is Sorry Thanks I Love You’s experimental fundraising program for Sydney's integrated cancer hospital Chris O'Brien Lifehouse.

How does it work?

Step 1. Visit us on any Friday morning this year, make a “gold coin” ($1 or $2) donation by EFTPOS or into the Lifehouse moneybox, and place a coffee order at the same time.

Step 2. Enjoy the caffeine kick from a barista-made cup of specialty Single O coffee and the feel-good endorphins that come from knowing 100% of donations go directly to the Lifehouse.

Step 3. Change someone’s life by helping to fund a psychology or counselling session for a cancer patient, their family or their carer.

How much are we donating?

We're donating 100% of our Friday morning coffee proceeds - so every dollar you donate goes directly to the Lifehouse. Our goal is to create 100 free sessions for patients, carers and their families in 2023 because in our experience having a strong mind is a key determinant when it comes to living with cancer.

Come and get your gold-coin coffee...

Join us for Fridays Are Gold at Sorry Thanks I Love You on level one at Westfield Sydney any Friday in 2023 from 8.30am. The project is kicking off on 17 February and will run every Friday until the end of the year.

Contact event organiser

Sorry Thanks I Love You

Advertisement

More events in Community & causes

Bilingual rhymetime at Darling Square, 0 to 2 years

Bilingual rhymetime at Darling Square, 0 to 2 years

A fun bilingual storytelling program combining rhymes, singing and stories.
Today 10.30am to 10.50am
Seniors social group

Seniors social group

Meet new people and enjoy a cup of tea or coffee, knit or crochet, and a chat each week
Today 10am to 12pm
Youth cooking in Glebe - Booked out

Youth cooking in Glebe - Booked out

Ages 12 - 18 will learn how to cook simple and healthy meals each week.
Today 3pm to 5pm
Book exchange

Book exchange

Donate your preloved books or grab a book or 2 to take home for free.
Today 12pm to 9pm
Forms filling and case management for Chinese Community

Forms filling and case management for Chinese Community

Free service provided by trained volunteers from the Chinese Australian Services Society
Today 11am to 2pm
Glebe community barbecue

Glebe community barbecue

Come and join us Monday weekly (excluding school holidays) for some food and fun
Today 3.30pm to 5.30pm
KGV Evening Sports Competitions

KGV Evening Sports Competitions

Play your way to a better day, enter a social or corporate team
Today 6pm to 11.15pm