Filter by
Firepop

Firepop x One Drop Brewing Co

Where
5 Erith St
Botany NSW 2019
Australia
When

Thursday 21 January from 12pm to 9pm Friday 22 January from 12pm to 10pm Saturday 23 January from 12pm to 10pm Sunday 24 January from 12pm to 8pm Thursday 18 March from 12pm to 9pm Friday 19 March from 12pm to 10pm Saturday 20 March from 12pm to 10pm Sunday 21 March from 12pm to 8pm Thursday 15 April from 12pm to 9pm Friday 16 April from 12pm to 10pm Saturday 17 April from 12pm to 10pm Sunday 18 April from 12pm to 8pm Thursday 20 May from 12pm to 9pm Friday 21 May from 12pm to 10pm Saturday 22 May from 12pm to 10pm Sunday 23 May from 12pm to 8pm Thursday 17 June from 12pm to 9pm Friday 18 June from 12pm to 10pm Saturday 19 June from 12pm to 10pm Sunday 20 June from 12pm to 8pm

Cost

Starting from: $4.50

Firepop secured a regular residence at one of Sydney's best craft breweries for 2021!

Expect their cult classics and limited release items on the menu. Make sure to get a few different things, picking a favourite is hard much like picking a favourite child. And don’t forget to grab one of those Sugar x Cheese or Sugar x Salted Caramel corn ribs - “spectacular” is the word on the street on these ones!

Known as one of 10 tastiest food trucks in Sydney (although technically not a truck!), Firepop is a pop-up restaurant with a focus on cooking with fire. Particularly, skewers (or pops as they call them!) - delicious morsels of wholesome local ingredients pierced onto bamboo skewers and grilled over charcoal. They are similar to Yakitori in size and presentation, whilst flavours are all quite distinct and inspired by various cuisines. Juicy on the inside, perfectly caramelised on the outside. Absolutely perfect with a glass of cold beer. Or two!

Hosting Firepop is One Drop Brewing Co. - a brewery inspired by the founding ideas behind reggae music and its signature “one drop” beat. It's about bringing people together in a creative space to connect over good beer. And good beer they make! With eight beers on tap, wine and cocktails, there's something for everyone. XPA is a must, so are their seasonal sours.

Get your crew together and see how this new hip pop-up is pushing the boundaries of what can be done out of 9m² mobile kitchen!

Some useful info:

  • Walk-ins are welcome; bookings are advised during peak times.

  • Book a table online at One Drop Brewing Co. website

  • See menu for a particular date on Firepop website

  • Child and dog friendly

  • Last orders are generally: for food - 1hr, for drinks - 30mins prior to closing time.

  • Vegetarian and vegan options available

  • Payment options: as part of Covid-19 safe plan we'll be accepting card payments only including Amex.

More events in Children & family

Free bike tune ups: Glebe Foreshore

Free bike tune ups: Glebe Foreshore

We’re talking to pedestrians and riders about respecting each other’s journey
Tomorrow
Share a meal, share a conversation with Kumar Pereira

Share a meal, share a conversation with Kumar Pereira

A fun and practical way to connect with friends, family and your community with Master Chef All Star Kumar Pereira
Tomorrow
Bush School: 2.5-5 years

Bush School: 2.5-5 years

(Re)connect children to nature and experience all of its benefits
Tomorrow
Art the Plate exhibition

Art the Plate exhibition

Professional artists design their own ramen bowls. The results are on display at Shinmachi Japanese Restaurant
Tomorrow
Brickman Cities powered by LEGO® CITY at Sydney Tower Eye

Brickman Cities powered by LEGO® CITY at Sydney Tower Eye

The iconic Sydney landmark is hosting a Brickman Exhibition as part of its 40th anniversary celebrations
Tomorrow