This event has now closed.

Parrots: A Bird Week exhibition

A special exhibition for BirdLife Australia National Bird Week.

Australia is home to 56 species of parrot. Only 5 of these are found elsewhere in the world. There are 300 species of parrot worldwide.

This exhibition celebrates all things parrots. Each art piece has a conservation story and a fact about the bird featured.

We hope after viewing you will have a better understanding and respect for these unique birds and the next time you see a particular species you will marvel at their intelligence and playfulness.

This exhibition is curated especially for BirdLife Australia Bird Week featuring works by print maker Fiona Roderick, designers Eggpicnic and photographer Angela Robertson-Buchanan.

Advertisement

When

Thursday 10 October 2019 from 11am to 5pm
Thursday 10 October 2019 from 5pm to 8pm
Friday 11 October 2019 from 12pm to 6pm
Saturday 12 October 2019 from 10am to 3pm
Sunday 13 October 2019 from 10am to 3pm
Thursday 17 October 2019 from 12pm to 8pm
Friday 18 October 2019 from 12pm to 6pm
Saturday 19 October 2019 from 10am to 3pm
Sunday 20 October 2019 from 10am to 3pm
Thursday 24 October 2019 from 12pm to 8pm
Friday 25 October 2019 from 12pm to 6pm
Saturday 26 October 2019 from 10am to 3pm
Sunday 27 October 2019 from 10am to 3pm

Cost

Free

More Info

Hashtag: #birdweekexhibition

Event tags

Advertisement

More images from the event

Like this event? See more:

The latest events direct to you

Error 404

Oops, no events here!

Try searching for an event, or return to the home page.