Filter by
China Cultural Centre in Sydney

2023 spring festival chinese painting invitation exhibition

Where
151 Castlereagh St
Sydney NSW 2000
Australia
When

Every day, 10am to 5pm Thursday 12 January to Friday 24 February Except Saturday 14 January, Sunday 15 January, Saturday 21 January, Sunday 22 January, Saturday 28 January, Sunday 29 January, Saturday 4 February, Sunday 5 February, Saturday 11 February, Sunday 12 February, Saturday 18 February and Sunday 19 February

Ink painting is a treasure of traditional Chinese culture.

For thousands of years, artists have produced works that have sustained the practice of China's most revered art and provided cultural nourishment for the Chinese people.

This exhibition brings together 10 established Chinese artists based in Australia, featuring 40 painting works with different genres and artistic approaches, ranging from landscapes, flowers and birds to figures.

China Cultural Centre in Sydney (CCC) will be beautifully decorated to celebrate the Chinese New Year. Discover this exquisite traditional Chinese art and immerse yourself in one of the world’s oldest cultures, right from the comfort of your own home.

Contact event organiser

China Cultural Centre in Sydney

Advertisement

More events part of Sydney Lunar Festival

Chinatown 'Bites and Culture' treasure hunt experience

Chinatown 'Bites and Culture' treasure hunt experience

Think 'The Amazing Race', outdoor escape room and a walking tour with an adrenaline rush
Today 11am to 8pm
Chinese Opera costumes on display

Chinese Opera costumes on display

Display of beautiful, exquisite, hand made Chinese opera costumes, together with head pieces, fans and accessories
Today 11am to 4pm
Rel Pham: Cache

Rel Pham: Cache

Rel Pham: Cache is an exhibition exploring digital identity, memory and surveillance.
Today all day
Hyde Park Barracks: Chinese language (Mandarin) tours

Hyde Park Barracks: Chinese language (Mandarin) tours

Discover the stories of the Hyde Park Barracks through a self-guided Mandarin-language tour
9 Feb 2023
Lunar New Year Concert 2023

Lunar New Year Concert 2023

A orchestral concert to celebrate the Year of the Rabbit at Sydney Town Hall on 10 Feb 2023
10 Feb 2023
Chinatown – Street food & stories guided food tour

Chinatown – Street food & stories guided food tour

Sample a range of regional Chinese snacks while hearing stories of Chinese-Australians and stories of Chinatown
10 Feb 2023