Filter by
Classbento

Sake tasting at home

Where
Online
Online
See event description for details on how to connect.
When

Tuesday 8 February from 7pm to 8:30pm Friday 11 February from 7:30pm to 9pm Saturday 12 February from 9:30pm to 11pm Tuesday 22 February from 7pm to 8:30pm Friday 25 February from 7:30pm to 9pm Saturday 26 February from 9:30pm to 11pm Tuesday 8 March from 7pm to 8:30pm Friday 11 March from 7:30pm to 9pm Saturday 12 March from 9:30pm to 11pm Tuesday 22 March from 7pm to 8:30pm Friday 25 March from 7:30pm to 9pm Saturday 26 March from 9:30pm to 11pm Tuesday 5 April from 6pm to 7:30pm Friday 8 April from 6:30pm to 8pm Saturday 9 April from 8:30pm to 10pm Tuesday 19 April from 6pm to 7:30pm Friday 22 April from 6:30pm to 8pm Saturday 23 April from 8:30pm to 10pm Tuesday 3 May from 6pm to 7:30pm Friday 6 May from 6:30pm to 8pm Saturday 7 May from 8:30pm to 10pm Tuesday 17 May from 6pm to 7:30pm Friday 20 May from 6:30pm to 8pm Saturday 21 May from 8:30pm to 10pm Tuesday 31 May from 6pm to 7:30pm Friday 3 June from 6:30pm to 8pm Saturday 4 June from 8:30pm to 10pm Tuesday 14 June from 6pm to 7:30pm Friday 17 June from 6:30pm to 8pm Saturday 18 June from 8:30pm to 10pm Tuesday 28 June from 6pm to 7:30pm Friday 1 July from 6:30pm to 8pm Saturday 2 July from 8:30pm to 10pm Tuesday 12 July from 6pm to 7:30pm Friday 15 July from 6:30pm to 8pm Saturday 16 July from 8:30pm to 10pm Tuesday 26 July from 6pm to 7:30pm Friday 29 July from 6:30pm to 8pm Saturday 30 July from 8:30pm to 10pm Tuesday 9 August from 6pm to 7:30pm Friday 12 August from 6:30pm to 8pm Saturday 13 August from 8:30pm to 10pm Tuesday 23 August from 6pm to 7:30pm Friday 26 August from 6:30pm to 8pm Saturday 27 August from 8:30pm to 10pm Tuesday 6 September from 6pm to 7:30pm Friday 9 September from 6:30pm to 8pm Saturday 10 September from 8:30pm to 10pm Tuesday 20 September from 6pm to 7:30pm Friday 23 September from 6:30pm to 8pm Saturday 24 September from 8:30pm to 10pm Tuesday 4 October from 7pm to 8:30pm Friday 7 October from 7:30pm to 9pm Saturday 8 October from 9:30pm to 11pm Tuesday 18 October from 7pm to 8:30pm Friday 21 October from 7:30pm to 9pm Saturday 22 October from 9:30pm to 11pm Tuesday 1 November from 7pm to 8:30pm Friday 4 November from 7:30pm to 9pm Saturday 5 November from 9:30pm to 11pm Tuesday 15 November from 7pm to 8:30pm Friday 18 November from 7:30pm to 9pm

Calling all Sake lovers! In this live online class, you can learn all about Sake and taste this unique alcoholic beverage without even leaving home.

During this tasting workshop, you will explore the main styles and types of Japanese Sake through sight, smell, and taste to understand the key factors affecting flavours and aroma.

What you can expect to gain from the class:

  • One-and-a-half hours to enjoy Japan's drink of the Gods!

  • Understand the basics of Japanese Sake making production

  • Taste five different styles of Japanese Sake (which will be provided in your box)

  • Identify the different grades of Japanese Sake

  • Go through this sake journey sipping through different prefectures.

This online tasting experience is perfect for virtual birthday party ideas or to spice up your list of indoor activities.

Contact event organiser

Classbento

Advertisement

Other events at Online

10-minute kick start

10-minute kick start

Get a full body workout in just 10 minutes
Today 9am to 9.10am
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander workshops

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander workshops

Connect Sydney supporting Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander organisations and community.
Today 9.30am to 2.20pm
KGV workout of the day

KGV workout of the day

New workouts for every day of the week
Today all day
CareFlight Territory Challenge

CareFlight Territory Challenge

How far can you go to save lives in the Top End?
Today 12am to 1am
Dealing with Shyness

Dealing with Shyness

We are social beings, but sometimes it is so difficult to interact with others. Join us to learn what can be done
Today 10am to 11.30am
DIY Silversmithing for Beginners 1 (Four Week Course)

DIY Silversmithing for Beginners 1 (Four Week Course)

Make your own silver jewellery with a fun introduction for absolute beginners
Today 9pm to 9.45pm
Emotional awareness class: asking for what you want

Emotional awareness class: asking for what you want

Learn practical skills to handle difficult conversations and recognise and clarify what you want
Today 7pm to 9pm
Go4Fun Online

Go4Fun Online

Free online healthy lifestyle program for busy families
Today all day