Filter by
24 Hours In Sydney

Rum, rebels & ratbags of Sydney

Where
137 George St
The Rocks NSW 2000
Australia
1st floor of the Fortune of War Hotel
When

Every day, 2pm to 5pm Thursday 7 April to Monday 2 January 2023 Except Friday 15 April, Saturday 16 April, Sunday 17 April, Monday 18 April, Monday 25 April, Monday 6 June, Monday 3 October, Saturday 24 December, Sunday 25 December, Monday 26 December, Tuesday 27 December and Saturday 31 December

Cost

Starting from: $37

The unheralded start to Sydney becoming a world-class modern metropolis with classic heritage sites.

Discover Sydney’s oldest district

Step back to a magical time when rum was a currency and Sydney’s harbourside area of the Rocks was filthy rich with it. See local drinkers in their natural habitat, join them in their ablutions, and learn about why rum was worth rebelling for… then and now.

Highlights

  • Become an insider in the Rocks, Sydney’s oldest neighbourhood.

  • Hop between five unique local pubs, fueled by tantalizing historical tales.

  • Check out Sydney’s sights from a different perspective.

  • Indulge in a few glasses of local craft beers.

Inclusions

  • Local English-speaking guide

  • Five drink stops at historic Sydney pubs (purchase own drink)

  • A digital record of our tour that includes a 3D map of where we walked and downloadable photos taken by the guide.

  • A digital copy of our 100% Ridgy-didge Aussie slang survival guide (Volume 1)

Exclusions

  • Items of a personal nature

  • Gratuities for guides

  • Additional food and drinks (other than indicated above)

Contact event organiser

24 Hours In Sydney

Advertisement

More events in Tours & experiences

School holiday activities with Sydney Living Museums

School holiday activities with Sydney Living Museums

These school holidays explore Sydney’s fascinating history through fun and unique museum experiences and programs.
Today 12am to 4pm
Dangerous & Deadly

Dangerous & Deadly

Do you dare come face-to-fin with the ocean's most dangerous and deadly creatures?
Tomorrow
Pink Afternoon Tea at The Fullerton Hotel Sydney

Pink Afternoon Tea at The Fullerton Hotel Sydney

Indulge in specially crafted pink treats in support of Breast Cancer Awareness Month
Tomorrow
ARC by Erth

ARC by Erth

ARC is an extraordinary story of self-discovery and wonder told with theatrical magic and larger-than-life puppets.
Tomorrow