Filter by
24 Hours In Sydney

Rum, rebels & ratbags of Sydney

Where
137 George St
The Rocks NSW 2000
Australia
1st floor of the Fortune of War Hotel
When

Every day, 2pm to 5pm Thursday 7 April to Monday 2 January 2023 Except Friday 15 April, Saturday 16 April, Sunday 17 April, Monday 18 April, Monday 25 April, Monday 6 June, Monday 3 October, Saturday 24 December, Sunday 25 December, Monday 26 December, Tuesday 27 December and Saturday 31 December

Cost

Starting from: $37

The unheralded start to Sydney becoming a world-class modern metropolis with classic heritage sites.

Discover Sydney’s oldest district

Step back to a magical time when rum was a currency and Sydney’s harbourside area of the Rocks was filthy rich with it. See local drinkers in their natural habitat, join them in their ablutions, and learn about why rum was worth rebelling for… then and now.

Highlights

  • Become an insider in the Rocks, Sydney’s oldest neighbourhood.

  • Hop between five unique local pubs, fueled by tantalizing historical tales.

  • Check out Sydney’s sights from a different perspective.

  • Indulge in a few glasses of local craft beers.

Inclusions

  • Local English-speaking guide

  • Five drink stops at historic Sydney pubs (purchase own drink)

  • A digital record of our tour that includes a 3D map of where we walked and downloadable photos taken by the guide.

  • A digital copy of our 100% Ridgy-didge Aussie slang survival guide (Volume 1)

Exclusions

  • Items of a personal nature

  • Gratuities for guides

  • Additional food and drinks (other than indicated above)

Contact event organiser

24 Hours In Sydney

Advertisement

More events in Tours & experiences

Art Lovers Dining on The Domain

Art Lovers Dining on The Domain

Complete your Archibald Prize experience with an authentic Italian meal
Today 12pm to 7pm
Beginner's wheel throwing pottery course

Beginner's wheel throwing pottery course

Learn wheel throwing, trimming and glazing pottery over three classes
Today 9pm to 11pm
Inside the Tide Exhibition

Inside the Tide Exhibition

Explore a marine dream of coral, kelp and coast with Inside the Tide!
Today 8am to 4pm
Tea ceremony experience

Tea ceremony experience

Reconnect with the present and learn how to drink tea mindfully
Today 11am to 12.30pm
Laneway Cinema @ The Rocks

Laneway Cinema @ The Rocks

Heritage surrounds, hot pizza, Lunar inspired movies, wine, bean bags - this is not your average movie night
Today 7.30pm to 11.30pm
Speed dating trivia

Speed dating trivia

Join us for a night of fun
Today 7pm to 10pm
"Yeah The Girls" Female Street Art Self-Guided Walk

"Yeah The Girls" Female Street Art Self-Guided Walk

Take a self-guided walk of street art by Sydney's best female street artists
Today all day