Filter by
The Royal Botanic Garden Sydney

Aboriginal harbour heritage tour

When

Thursday 9 December 2021 from 1pm to 2pm Friday 10 December 2021 from 1pm to 2pm Saturday 11 December 2021 from 1pm to 2pm Thursday 16 December 2021 from 1pm to 2pm Friday 17 December 2021 from 1pm to 2pm Saturday 18 December 2021 from 1pm to 2pm Thursday 23 December 2021 from 1pm to 2pm Friday 24 December 2021 from 1pm to 2pm Thursday 30 December 2021 from 1pm to 2pm Thursday 6 January from 1pm to 2pm Friday 7 January from 1pm to 2pm Saturday 8 January from 1pm to 2pm Thursday 13 January from 1pm to 2pm Friday 14 January from 1pm to 2pm Saturday 15 January from 1pm to 2pm Thursday 20 January from 1pm to 2pm Friday 21 January from 1pm to 2pm Saturday 22 January from 1pm to 2pm Thursday 27 January from 1pm to 2pm Friday 28 January from 1pm to 2pm Saturday 29 January from 1pm to 2pm

Cost

Starting from: $20.00

Join your First Nations guide and admire the beauty and history of Sydney Harbour through the lens of the local Gadigal people. 

On your 1 hour tour, you’ll stroll through the Royal Botanic Garden Sydney, along the stunning Sydney Harbour foreshore while listening to stories of Gadigal lifestyle, traditions, history and connection to country & community.

Covid-safe information

Safeguarding the health and safety of our visitors and staff is core to what we do at the Royal Botanic Garden Sydney. 

For programs taking place prior to 1 December, all attendees are required to sign into the program via the QR code provided and all attendees aged 16 and over are required to show proof of vaccination (two doses) or proof of medical exemption, as per NSW Government guidelines - https://www.nsw.gov.au/covid-19/rules 

Masks are not required but are strongly recommended. 

It is the attendee’s responsibility to ensure that all attendees associated with their booking are complying with the latest requirements of the NSW Government’s COVID-19 Website, which takes precedence over these guidelines. 

  • Bring proof of vaccination (two doses) or proof of medical exemption, as per NSW Government Guidelines 

  • Do not currently have an active COVID-19 infection 

  • Have not been in contact with someone diagnosed or suspected of having COVID-19 in the last 14 days or are under instruction from NSW Health to isolate

  • Are not awaiting a test result for COVID-19 

  • Are not showing any symptoms related to COVID-19 

If any of the above apply to you or any attendee associated with this booking we request that you do not attend this program. In this instance please contact us via email on programs.info@botanicgardens.nsw.gov.au to arrange a change of date for your booking. 

On the day of your visit we are required to collect basic personal information of all attendees on this tour. This is in line with Australian and NSW Government guidelines around COVID-19. For more information on how we will use the details you provide, please view our Privacy Statement here

Other events at The Royal Botanic Garden

Inside the Tide Exhibition

Inside the Tide Exhibition

Explore a marine dream of coral, kelp and coast with Inside the Tide!
Tomorrow
Bush food experience

Bush food experience

Savour the breath-taking Sydney sunset with elegant cocktails, and delectable canapes
Tomorrow
Birds of a Feather

Birds of a Feather

An exhibition with a focus on birds and their natural environment
23 May 2022
Free Botanic Gardens Day event at Mount Annan

Free Botanic Gardens Day event at Mount Annan

Discover the fascinating world of botanic science and horticulture at this free event
28 May 2022
Bach at the Calyx

Bach at the Calyx

The Sydney Bach Society presents a series of three free and interactive Sunday afternoon classical music concerts
5 Jun 2022
Happenings @ Calyx

Happenings @ Calyx

Happenings: an Electronic, Classical, Ambient Social for Vivid Sydney 2022 in the surrounds of the Botanic Gardens Calyx
10 Jun 2022
Fleurs de Villes FEMMES

Fleurs de Villes FEMMES

Must-see international flower celebration comes to Sydney this August.
19 Aug 2022