Filter by
City of Sydney

Youth in the city school holiday program - January 2022

Where
City of Sydney Library
City of Sydney Library
See event description for venue information
When

Every day, 10:30am to 4pm Wednesday 5 January 2022 to Friday 21 January 2022 Except Saturday 8 January 2022, Sunday 9 January 2022, Saturday 15 January 2022 and Sunday 16 January 2022

Cost

Child: $5.00 to $25.00

Our Youth in the City school holiday programs are for young people aged 13 to 18 years, or those under 13 enrolled in high school.

Program details and costs:

  • 10.20 am meeting time and bus pick up point, 456 Kent Street, Sydney - City of Sydney Library

Week 1

  • Monday 3 January public holiday: No program

  • Tuesday 4 January: No program

  •  Wednesday 5 January : Movies on George – $12

  • Thursday 6 January: Beach hop and swim - $5

  • Friday 7 January: Sports day at Perry Park - $5

 Week 2

  • Monday 10 January: Trivia and chicken schnitzels at Ultimo $6

  • Tuesday 11 January: Swimming at Gunyama Pool – $5

  • Wednesday 12 January: Bowling and laser skirmish - $20

  • Thursday 13 January: Raging Waters Sydney - $25

  • Friday 14 January: Sydney Zoo – $10

 Week 3

  • Monday 17 January: Luna park – $25

  • Tuesday 18 January: Stand up paddle boarding - $25

  • Wednesday 19 January: Archery tag at Perry Park - $20

  • Thursday 20 January: Drama workshop - $12.

  • Friday 21 January: Bronte Beach sports day - $5.

Book now.

Covid-safe information

Participants must wear a mask upon arrival at the pick up point, during bus trips and at venues if required by venue management.

By booking into this program, you are giving City of Sydney Youth team staff permission to give your name and contact phone number, as venue QR code information, in case of Covid-19 close contact.

Contact event organiser

City of Sydney

Accessibility

Advertisement

More events part of Things to do these school holidays

Tinkering with tools class for kids (7-12 Years)

Tinkering with tools class for kids (7-12 Years)

Learn new skills from seeing what makes things work in this school holidays class
22 Dec 2021
January school holiday tennis camps

January school holiday tennis camps

Inclusive tennis camps for children aged 5 to 12 years run by professional tennis coaches
11 Jan 2022
Crops up close family tours

Crops up close family tours

Bring the brood, explore the farm and learn about growing food in the city together
19 Jan 2022
Family sunset spotlight tour

Family sunset spotlight tour

Experience the Garden and its fascinating night-life on this adventure by torch-light
22 Jan 2022