Filter by
Comedy On Edge

The Laugh Inn Comedy Club

Where
174 King St
Newtown NSW 2042
When

Every day, 12am to 10:30pm Thursday 22 December 2022 to Saturday 4 March Thursday 22 December 2022 from 7pm to 8:30pm Friday 23 December 2022 from 7pm to 8:30pm Friday 23 December 2022 from 9pm to 10:30pm Saturday 24 December 2022 from 7pm to 9:30pm Saturday 24 December 2022 from 9pm to 10:30pm Thursday 29 December 2022 from 7pm to 8:30pm Friday 30 December 2022 from 7pm to 9:30pm Thursday 5 January from 7pm to 8:30pm Friday 6 January from 7pm to 8:30pm Friday 6 January from 9pm to 10:30pm Saturday 7 January from 7pm to 8:30pm Saturday 7 January from 9pm to 10:30pm Thursday 12 January from 7pm to 8:30pm Friday 13 January from 7pm to 9:30pm Saturday 14 January from 7pm to 8:30pm Saturday 14 January from 9pm to 10:30pm Thursday 19 January from 7pm to 8:30pm Friday 20 January from 7pm to 8:30pm Friday 20 January from 9pm to 10:30pm Saturday 21 January from 7pm to 8:30pm Saturday 21 January from 9pm to 10:30pm Thursday 2 February from 7pm to 8:30pm Friday 3 February from 7pm to 9:30pm Saturday 4 February from 7pm to 8:30pm Saturday 4 February from 9pm to 10:30pm Thursday 9 February from 7pm to 8:30pm Friday 10 February from 7pm to 8:30pm Friday 10 February from 9pm to 10:30pm Saturday 11 February from 7pm to 8:30pm Saturday 11 February from 9pm to 10:30pm Thursday 16 February from 7pm to 8:30pm Friday 17 February from 7pm to 8:30pm Friday 17 February from 9pm to 10:30pm Saturday 18 February from 7pm to 8:30pm Saturday 18 February from 9pm to 10:30pm Thursday 23 February from 7pm to 8:30pm Friday 24 February from 7pm to 8:30pm Friday 24 February from 9pm to 10:30pm Saturday 25 February from 7pm to 8:30pm Saturday 25 February from 9pm to 10:30pm Thursday 2 March from 7pm to 8:30pm Friday 3 March from 7pm to 9:30pm Saturday 4 March from 7pm to 8:30pm Saturday 4 March from 9pm to 10:30pm

Cost

Thursday: $20Friday or Saturday: $25

Have you noticed how a great night out can make it feel like the weekend has started early?

Well, start your weekend early by enjoying some premium live stand-up comedy without the premium ticket price!

About these comedy shows

After a successful season at Sydney Fringe Festival, The Laugh Inn Comedy Club is an amazing showcase of professional comedians from all around the world.

Each show, one of Sydney’s most experienced comedy producers gets the best comedians to come and deliver their funniest stuff for you.

With a diverse selection of different comedians, there’s an appealing mix of comedy styles, making this a perfect night out for couples and groups and everyone else.

Every show is different, so you get a different flavour of laughs every show!

About the venue

Newtown Hotel is an iconic venue, renowned for its great atmosphere and hilarious night of fun live entertainment.

Newtown Hotel will spoil you for choice with their range of drinks and an enticing menu of delicious meals and snacks.

Come and have dinner at the venue before or after the show.

Experience a complete night out with comedy, drinks and dinner in one safe, fun venue.

Tickets

On a Friday or Saturday night you might easily pay upwards of $45 to see a comedy line-up of this quality, but at the Newtown Hotel:

  • Thursdays $20 when bought online ($5 more at the door)

  • Fridays and Saturdays $25 when bought online ($5 more at the door).

Come and join the fun.

Shows on 7pm on Thursdays, 7pm & 9pm on Fridays & Saturdays.

More events in Nightlife

Slay 4 Pay

Slay 4 Pay

See an array of performers at this drag competition
Tomorrow
Westpac OpenAir

Westpac OpenAir

The perfect marriage of art and nature - THE NEW YORK TIMES
Tomorrow
Laneway cinema @ The Rocks

Laneway cinema @ The Rocks

Heritage surrounds, hot pizza, Lunar inspired movies, wine, bean bags - this is not your average movie night
Tomorrow
Adrian Mears + the Andrew Dickeson Quartet

Adrian Mears + the Andrew Dickeson Quartet

Adrian Mears joins the Andrew Dickeson Quartet with special guests Kevin Hunt and Lloyd Swanton
Tomorrow
Blanc de Blanc Encore

Blanc de Blanc Encore

The original champagne cabaret Blanc de Blanc Encore returns to Sydney
Tomorrow
Blanc de Blanc Encore

Blanc de Blanc Encore

The Grand Electric - exciting new theatre Surry Hills
Tomorrow
Dance Clan

Dance Clan

After a ten-year hiatus, Bangarra Dance Theatre’s Dance Clan will return in 2023
Tomorrow