Filter by
Sydney Opera House

James and the Giant Peach

Where
Sydney Opera House
Sydney Opera House
Bennelong Point, Sydney NSW 2000
Playhouse
When

Every day, 6:30pm to 2pm Friday 5 July to Sunday 21 July

Friday 5 July 2024 6.30pm Saturday 6 July 2024 11am, 2pm, 6.30pm Sunday 7 July 2024 11am*, 2pm Tuesday 9 July 2024 10.30am, 1pm Wednesday 10 July 2024 10.30am, 1pm Thursday 11 July 2024 10.30am, 1pm Friday 12 July 2024 10.30am, 1pm Saturday 13 July 2024 2pm, 6.30pm Sunday 14 July 2024 11am, 2pm Tuesday 16 July 2024 10.30am, 1pm Wednesday 17 July 2024 10.30am, 1pm Thursday 18 July 2024 10.30am, 1pm Friday 19 July 2024 10.30am, 1pm Saturday 20 July 2024 11am, 2pm Sunday 21 July 2024 11am, 2pm

Cost

Starting from: $39.00

Climb aboard the world’s juiciest fruit as Roald Dahl’s James & The Giant Peach rolls off the page and onto the stage in Shake & Stir’s most delicious adventure yet.

From the company that brought us the smash-hit, adored seasons of Fantastic Mr Fox, The Twits and George’s Marvellous Medicine comes this bold new theatrical adaption of one of the most loved children’s classic books.

Contact event organiser

Sydney Opera House

Accessibility

Advertisement

Other events at Sydney Opera House

Horizon

Horizon

From two of the world’s great First Nations comes Bangarra's first cross-cultural collaboration production
Tomorrow
Tosca at Sydney Opera House

Tosca at Sydney Opera House

A thriller with sensational music, opera’s best villain, and an unforgettable ending.
25 Jun 2024
Lisa Ono 35th Anniversary Concert

Lisa Ono 35th Anniversary Concert

Internationally renowned Japanese-Brazilian singer Lisa Ono returns to the Sydney Opera House
29 Jun 2024
Il Trittico

Il Trittico

Three one-act operas offer gritty melodrama, intimate tragedy and surprising satire in one night
3 Jul 2024
Il Trittico at Sydney Opera House

Il Trittico at Sydney Opera House

Three short operas by one of opera’s greatest composers offer thrilling drama, personal crisis and sparkling comedy.
3 Jul 2024
Sydney organ festival

Sydney organ festival

Four days of events celebrating the Organ Music Society of Sydney including a masterclass with Olivier Latry, organist
7 Jul 2024