Filter by
Club De Tango

Club De Tango: La Milonga

When

Friday 4 March from 7:30pm to 11:45pm Friday 18 March from 7:30pm to 11:45pm Friday 1 April from 7:30pm to 11:45pm Friday 15 April from 7:30pm to 11:45pm Friday 6 May from 7:30pm to 11:45pm Friday 20 May from 7:30pm to 11:45pm Friday 3 June from 7:30pm to 11:45pm Friday 17 June from 7:30pm to 11:45pm Friday 1 July from 7:30pm to 11:45pm Friday 15 July from 7:30pm to 11:45pm Friday 5 August from 7:30pm to 11:45pm Friday 19 August from 7:30pm to 11:45pm Friday 2 September from 7:30pm to 11:45pm Friday 16 September from 7:30pm to 11:45pm Friday 7 October from 7:30pm to 11:45pm Friday 21 October from 7:30pm to 11:45pm Friday 4 November from 7:30pm to 11:45pm Friday 18 November from 7:30pm to 11:45pm Friday 2 December from 7:30pm to 11:45pm Friday 16 December from 7:30pm to 11:45pm

Cost

Per person: $25 (includes class)

Experience Sydney’s original milonga (tango social dance) held in the elegant Glebe Town Hall since 1999. Celebrating 23 years of tango in Sydney.

Intoxicating dance, the best golden age tango music, award winning Tango DJ, elegant venue, and classes for beginners to advanced dancers.

Classes taught by Sydney’s most successful and experienced teachers.

Lisa De Lazzari and Peter Waller have taught many of the local, regional and interstate teachers and have the best record of students who have successfully placed in the tango championships held in Australia.

Come along to join the class and stay to watch the experienced dancers later in the evening.

BYO wine/beer, and enjoy the atmosphere, music and dancing, tea, coffee and snacks included.

It’s like a piece of Buenos Aires in Sydney!

Covid-safe information

Covid Safe Plan registered. If you are unwell, please do not attend.

Contact event organiser

Club De Tango

Accessibility

Advertisement

Other events at Glebe Town Hall

'Frozen' ballet workshops

'Frozen' ballet workshops

Your kids have fun and get creative inspired by the magical tale
7 Oct 2022
Ballet Class: Dance With Me 1.5-3 years (Glebe)

Ballet Class: Dance With Me 1.5-3 years (Glebe)

During this class you and your dancer will explore movement and music together in creative and engaging activities
7 Oct 2022
Ballet Class: Little Ballet 3-5 years (Glebe)

Ballet Class: Little Ballet 3-5 years (Glebe)

Little Ballet Class promotes confidence, encourages independence and group contribution
7 Oct 2022
P is for Polkaboys

P is for Polkaboys

Join the Polkaboys for springtime musical trek through the Swiss Alps and beyond
12 Oct 2022
Would you like to play cards?

Would you like to play cards?

It's simply a room with people playing cards (or boardgames)
13 Oct 2022
Gipsy Jazz with George Washingmachine and Phoebe Haselden

Gipsy Jazz with George Washingmachine and Phoebe Haselden

Presented by Mini Musica, family-friendly morning music concerts for 0-6-year-olds and their grown-ups
29 Nov 2022