Filter by
Club De Tango

Club De Tango: La Milonga

When

Friday 19 March from 7:30pm to 11:45pm Friday 19 March from 7:30pm to 11:45pm Friday 2 April from 7:30pm to 11:45pm Friday 16 April from 7:30pm to 11:45pm Friday 7 May from 7:30pm to 11:45pm Friday 21 May from 7:30pm to 11:45pm Friday 4 June from 7:30pm to 11:45pm Friday 18 June from 7:30pm to 11:45pm Friday 2 July from 7:30pm to 11:45pm Friday 16 July from 7:30pm to 11:45pm Friday 6 August from 7:30pm to 11:45pm Friday 20 August from 7:30pm to 11:45pm Friday 3 September from 7:30pm to 11:45pm Friday 17 September from 7:30pm to 11:45pm Friday 1 October from 7:30pm to 11:45pm Friday 15 October from 7:30pm to 11:45pm Friday 5 November from 7:30pm to 11:45pm Friday 19 November from 7:30pm to 11:45pm Friday 3 December from 7:30pm to 11:45pm

Cost

Per person: $25 (includes class)

Experience Sydney’s original milonga (tango social dance) held in the elegant Glebe Town Hall since 1999. Celebrating 23 years of tango in Sydney.

Intoxicating dance, the best golden age tango music, award winning Tango DJ, elegant venue, and classes for beginners to advanced dancers.

Classes taught by Sydney’s most successful and experienced teachers.

Lisa De Lazzari and Peter Waller have taught many of the local, regional and interstate teachers and have the best record of students who have successfully placed in the tango championships held in Australia.

Come along to join the class and stay to watch the experienced dancers later in the evening.

BYO wine/beer, and enjoy the atmosphere, music and dancing, tea, coffee and snacks included.

It’s like a piece of Buenos Aires in Sydney!

Covid-safe information

Covid Safe Plan registered. QR code check-in required on entry. If you are unwell, please do not attend.

Contact event organiser

Club De Tango

Accessibility

Advertisement

More events in Theatre, dance & film

A Room of One's Own

A Room of One's Own

Back by popular demand, Belvoir will present an encore season of Virginia Woolf’s A Room Of One’s Own
Tomorrow
Artist in Focus: Rebecca Hastings

Artist in Focus: Rebecca Hastings

Interviews and a focus on the practice of Rebecca Hastings
Tomorrow
Astronomy in the Park

Astronomy in the Park

Find out about the origins of our star signs, the furthest and the closest planets!
Tomorrow
Biome

Biome

A ceramics exhibition held at Gaffa Gallery
Tomorrow