Filter by
Hayes Theatre Co

Young Frankenstein

Where
Hayes Theatre Co
Hayes Theatre Co
19 Greenknowe Avenue, Potts Point NSW 2011
When

Thursday 18 February from 7:30pm to 10pm Friday 19 February from 7:30pm to 10pm Saturday 20 February from 7:30pm to 10pm Monday 22 February from 6:30pm to 9pm Tuesday 23 February from 7:30pm to 10pm Wednesday 24 February from 7:30pm to 10pm Thursday 25 February from 7:30pm to 10pm Friday 26 February from 7:30pm to 10pm Saturday 27 February from 2pm to 4:30pm Saturday 27 February from 7:30pm to 10pm Monday 1 March from 6:30pm to 9pm Tuesday 2 March from 7:30pm to 10pm Wednesday 3 March from 7:30pm to 10pm Thursday 4 March from 1pm to 3:30pm Friday 5 March from 7:30pm to 10pm Saturday 6 March from 2pm to 4:30pm Monday 8 March from 6:30pm to 9pm Tuesday 9 March from 7:30pm to 10pm Wednesday 10 March from 7:30pm to 10pm Thursday 11 March from 1pm to 3:30pm Friday 12 March from 7:30pm to 10pm Saturday 13 March from 2pm to 4:30pm Saturday 13 March from 7:30pm to 10pm Monday 15 March from 6:30pm to 9pm Tuesday 16 March from 7:30pm to 10pm Wednesday 17 March from 7:30pm to 10pm Thursday 18 March from 1pm to 3:30pm Thursday 18 March from 7:30pm to 10pm Friday 19 March from 7:30pm to 10pm Saturday 20 March from 2pm to 4:30pm Saturday 20 March from 7:30pm to 10pm

Cost

Starting from: $64

Hayes Theatre Co is thrilled to be returning to the stage in 2021 with a spectacular new production of Young Frankenstein, the musical by comedy genius Mel Brooks adapted from his own classic film which parodies the horror movie genre.

Brought to you by the creative team behind the 2019 smash hit American Psycho - director Alexander Berlage, choreographer Yvette Lee, and designers Isabel Hudson and Mason Browne - this monstrous new production will hit the Hayes stage in February 2021 featuring a sensational cast of Hayes favourites and brilliant debutantes.

Scientist Frederick Frankenstein (“it’s pronounced Fronk-en-steen”), grandson of the infamous scientist, travels reluctantly to Transylvania where he has inherited his family’s estate. Before long, he finds himself back in the mad scientist shoes of his ancestor, and with the help of hunchbacked sidekick Igor and yodelling lab assistant Inga, he brings to life a new creature to rival that of his grandfather. But this time when the monster escapes, absolute hilarity ensues.

Young Frankenstein has all the panache and quick-fire humour of the screen sensation, with a little extra theatrical flair. Featuring songs like The Transylvania Mania and the immortal Puttin’ on the Ritz, Young Frankenstein is scientifically proven, monstrously good entertainment.

This hilarious musical stars Matthew Backer (Only Heaven Knows) as Frederick Frankenstein, Shannon Dooley (American Psycho), Ben Gerrard (American Psycho, You’re a Good Man Charlie Brown), Amy Hack (Caroline or Change, Cry Baby) and Lucia Mastrantone, Olivia Charalambous, Nick Eynaud and Luke Leong-Tay in their Hayes’ debut.

Covid safety

Hayes Theatre is a registered Covid safe venue. Find full details about how to enjoy a Covid safe visit to the theatre.

Contact event organiser

Hayes Theatre Co

Advertisement

More events in Music

Jazz, Wine & Cheese @ Wilhelmina's

Jazz, Wine & Cheese @ Wilhelmina's

Acoustic jazz on Wednesday at your favourite neighborhood fine-dining wine bar in Balmain
Tomorrow
My Brilliant Career

My Brilliant Career

Belvoir presents one of our great tales of emancipation and identity, fashioned in a new adaptation.
Tomorrow
Flickerfest 2021

Flickerfest 2021

Celebrate the 30th edition of Australia's only Oscar and BAFTA qualifying short film festival
Tomorrow
James Galea’s BEST TRICK EVER

James Galea’s BEST TRICK EVER

Australia’s best magicians. Prepare to have your mind blown.
Tomorrow
StudioRCC singing group free online course

StudioRCC singing group free online course

Free group singing classes facilitated by Asahi Takahasi
Tomorrow
The Glenmore’s Summer Weekend

The Glenmore’s Summer Weekend

Spend the summer big weekend of activities on our iconic rooftop overlooking Circular Quay
Tomorrow
Australia Day in Darling Harbour

Australia Day in Darling Harbour

Celebrate Australia Day with free live entertainment, classic Aussie movies and classic Aussie games in the park
Tomorrow