Filter by
Montague Basement

Videotape by Saro Lusty-Cavallari

Where
KXT - Kings Cross Theatre
KXT - Kings Cross Theatre
Kings Cross Hotel, 244-248 William St, Potts Point NSW 2011
When

Friday 29 January from 7:30pm to 9pm Saturday 30 January from 7:30pm to 9pm Sunday 31 January from 5pm to 6:30pm Tuesday 2 February from 7:30pm to 9pm Wednesday 3 February from 7:30pm to 9pm Thursday 4 February from 7:30pm to 9pm Friday 5 February from 7:30pm to 9pm Saturday 6 February from 7:30pm to 9pm Sunday 7 February from 5pm to 6:30pm Tuesday 9 February from 7:30pm to 9pm Wednesday 10 February from 7:30pm to 9pm Thursday 11 February from 7:30pm to 9pm Friday 12 February from 7:30pm to 9pm Saturday 13 February from 7:30pm to 9pm

Cost

Previews: $30Adult: $42Concession: $3520 for 20s (Thursdays only, Under 30s tickets): $20

KXT is a COVID Safe Venue. Please see more information here.

Daniel and Juliette really are a beautiful young couple. Everyone knows it. They have a gorgeous apartment together and as the world settles in for lockdown there aren't two people more prepared to bunker down with each other.

Yet when videotapes start appearing that have somehow recorded every private moment they’d rather not show the world, cracks start to show. Are the golden couple really ready to get to the bottom of who or what is sending them these tapes? After all, what could they possibly have to hide?

Drawing from David Lynch’s Lost Highway, Hideo Nakata's Ring and Michael Haneke’s Hidden, Videotape is a surreal new thriller that points the camcorder at the lies and complicities that props up our every day lives.

Written and directed by Saro Lusty-Cavallari

Produced by Imogen Gardam

Production Design by Grace Deacon

Lighting Design by Sophie Pekbilimli

Dramaturg Christian Byers

Stage Manager Claire Ferguson

With Laura Djanegara, Jake Fryer-Hornsby and Lucinda Howes

Contact event organiser

Montague Basement

Advertisement

More events in Theatre, dance & film

My Brilliant Career

My Brilliant Career

Belvoir presents one of our great tales of emancipation and identity, fashioned in a new adaptation.
Tomorrow
Flickerfest 2021

Flickerfest 2021

Celebrate the 30th edition of Australia's only Oscar and BAFTA qualifying short film festival
Tomorrow
James Galea’s BEST TRICK EVER

James Galea’s BEST TRICK EVER

Australia’s best magicians. Prepare to have your mind blown.
Tomorrow
KENNY by the Jacobson Brothers

KENNY by the Jacobson Brothers

Triumphant and poignant, don't miss the Jacobson Brother's much-loved film adapted for stage as part of Sydney Festival.
Tomorrow