Trevor

The life of this ambitious chimp and his owner

Trevor (Jamie Oxenbould) is a has-been. The auditions have dried up and his days as a television actor are over, but he wants another shot at the big time. However, it’s tough to make a comeback in Hollywood. Particularly, if, like Trevor, you are a 200-pound chimpanzee.

Inspired by true events, Trevor follows the life of this ambitious chimp and his owner Sandra (Di Adams) in their odd dynamic of co-dependence. Miscommunications abound, understandably, as neither can speak the other’s language. Trevor is misunderstood and faced with having to reconcile his dreams with the harsh banalities of life.

An absurdist fable, Trevor is a wickedly funny and biting satire about the animal instincts in us all. It delves into concepts of self-delusion, the danger of unconditional love and the explosive potential of our darkest nature.

Director Shaun Rennie says, “Audiences can expect to laugh a lot, while also being confronted with two characters who love each other deeply, but miscommunicate their way to tragedy and heartbreak.”

Director Shaun Rennie
Producer Jeremy Waters
Cast Di Adams (Foxtel’s Top of the Lake: China Girl), Jemwel Danao (Bell Shakespeare’s Julius Caesar), Garth Holcombe (Ensemble Theatre’s Tribes), David Lynch (Red Line Productions’ A View from the Bridge), Ainslie McGlynn (Ch9’s Doctor Doctor) Jamie Oxenbould (Bell Shakespeare’s The Miser) and Eloise Snape (ABC’s The Other Guy).

Advertisement

When

Friday 14 June 2019 from 7.30pm to 9.30pm
Saturday 15 June 2019 from 7.30pm to 9.30pm
Sunday 16 June 2019 from 5pm to 7pm
Tuesday 18 June 2019 from 7.30pm to 9.30pm
Wednesday 19 June 2019 from 7.30pm to 9.30pm
Thursday 20 June 2019 from 7.30pm to 9.30pm
Friday 21 June 2019 from 7.30pm to 9.30pm
Saturday 22 June 2019 from 7.30pm to 9.30pm
Sunday 23 June 2019 from 5pm to 7pm
Tuesday 25 June 2019 from 7.30pm to 9.30pm
Wednesday 26 June 2019 from 7.30pm to 9.30pm
Thursday 27 June 2019 from 7.30pm to 9.30pm
Friday 28 June 2019 from 7.30pm to 9.30pm
Saturday 29 June 2019 from 7.30pm to 9.30pm
Sunday 30 June 2019 from 5pm to 7pm
Tuesday 2 July 2019 from 7.30pm to 9.30pm
Wednesday 3 July 2019 from 7.30pm to 9.30pm
Thursday 4 July 2019 from 7.30pm to 9.30pm
Friday 5 July 2019 from 7.30pm to 9.30pm
Saturday 6 July 2019 from 7.30pm to 9.30pm

Cost

Adult: $42.00
Concession: $35.00
Under 30s: $20.00

More Info

Event tags

Advertisement

More images from the event

The latest events direct to you

Error 404

Oops, no events here!

Try searching for an event, or return to the home page.