Filter by
RED LINE PRODUCTIONS

Thom Pain (Based On Nothing) by Will Eno Streaming Live

Where
Online
Online
See event description for details on how to connect
Visit www.redlineproductions.com.au for details
When

Wednesday 1 July from 7:30pm to 8:30pm Thursday 2 July from 7:30pm to 8:30pm Friday 3 July from 7:30pm to 8:30pm Saturday 4 July from 11:30am to 12:30pm

Cost

Starting from: $10.00

Multi award-winning Toby Schmitz is one of Australia's finest actors, giving revelatory performancesw. In front of 9 cameras streaming globally, one of our acting powerhouses steps into this tower on almost every stage in the country. Chameleon-like, Schmitz is a master of the tragic and the comic, which is exactly why it makes perfect sense for him to take on Will Eno's acclaimed one-man shoing play. 

Both a 'surreal meditation on the empty promises life makes' and 'an affirmation of life's worth', Thom Pain (based on nothing) _landed Drama Desk Award-winner Will Eno a Pulitzer Prize nomination. Described as “one of the best monologues I’ve ever seen” by _The Guardian and “a small masterpiece” by The New York Times, this one-man tour de force takes us into the mind of a man desperately searching for some meaning. 

Live, intimate and often electrifying, this is what theatre is all about. 

Please note: A ticket gives you access to any show across the season. Buy once, access any. 

Streaming times (Watch any performance on any day): 

  • Sydney, Australia - Mon 29 June 2020 - Fri 3 July at 7:30pm AEST 

  • Berlin, Germany - Mon 29 June 2020 - Fri 3 July at 11:30am CEST 

  • London, UK - Mon 29 June 2020 - Fri 3 July at 10:30am BST 

*Please adjust times for other countries/regions* 

OR ALTERNATIVELY watch the performance at:

  • Sydney, Australia - Saturday 4 July at 11.30am, AEST 

  • New York, USA - Fri, 3 July 2020 at 9:30pm EDT 

*Please adjust times for other countries/regions*

Contact event organiser

RED LINE PRODUCTIONS

Advertisement

Related events

Yoga with Paula

Yoga with Paula

A slow paced Meridian yoga class
Today 12pm to 12.45pm
Developing Sydney: capturing change 1900-1920

Developing Sydney: capturing change 1900-1920

Photographs from the Sydney Municipal Council: 1900 to 1920
Today 12am to 1am
Gentle exercise online

Gentle exercise online

Gentle exercise for older adults in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere
Today 12am to 11am
Private virtual magic show and tricks

Private virtual magic show and tricks

Be enraptured with interactive trickery, bluffs and showmanship with your own private online magic show
Today all day