This event has now closed.

The Underpants

Legendary comic Steve Martin has written a hilarious satire that will leave audiences in stitches.

The Oscar-winning comic actor, Steve Martin, delivers a wild satire adapted from a classic German play. Louise and Theo Maske’s conservative existence is shattered when Louise’s bloomers fall down in public while watching the King’s parade. Leo flies into a panic thinking the incident will cost him his job as a government clerk. Louise’s momentary display does not result in the feared scandal but it does attract 2 infatuated men, each of whom wants to rent the spare room in the Maskes’s home.

This laugh-out-loud funny play is ripe with joy, humour, colour, irreverence and innocence. And hey…we can always use some more of that.

Directed by Anthony Gooley
Starring Gabrielle Scawthorn, Beth Daly, Duncan Fellows, Ben Gerrard, Robin Goldsworthy, and Tony Taylor.

Advertisement

When

Thursday 31 October 2019 from 7.30pm to 9pm
Friday 1 November 2019 from 7.30pm to 9pm
Saturday 2 November 2019 from 2pm to 3.30pm
Saturday 2 November 2019 from 7.30pm to 9pm
Tuesday 5 November 2019 from 7.30pm to 9pm
Wednesday 6 November 2019 from 7.30pm to 9pm
Thursday 7 November 2019 from 7.30pm to 9pm
Friday 8 November 2019 from 7.30pm to 9pm
Saturday 9 November 2019 from 2pm to 3.30pm
Saturday 9 November 2019 from 7.30pm to 9pm
Tuesday 12 November 2019 from 7.30pm to 9pm
Wednesday 13 November 2019 from 7.30pm to 9pm
Thursday 14 November 2019 from 7.30pm to 9pm
Friday 15 November 2019 from 7.30pm to 9pm
Saturday 16 November 2019 from 2pm to 3.30pm
Saturday 16 November 2019 from 7.30pm to 9pm

Cost

Cheap Tuesday/Previews: $40.00
Concession: $43.00
Adult: $49.00
Under 30: $43.00
Groups 8+: $40.00

Accessibility services

  • Mobility access

Event tags

Advertisement

Like this event? See more:

The latest events direct to you

Error 404

Oops, no events here!

Try searching for an event, or return to the home page.