The Soul Explorers: Photo Exhibition

A photographic storytelling project that showcases people from all walks of life

The exhibition is a photographic storytelling project that showcases people from all walks of life. The Soul Explorers writer and photographer duo, Claudia and Sergio Lordao share some of what the exhibition is about and discuss their new book:

“We always wanted to work on a personal project. For years, we discussed our options, our fears, our future and, in December 2017, we finally took a leap of faith and quit our jobs to start The Soul Explorers.We travelled through Europe, New Zealand, South America, and Australia. We wanted to talk to people from different places! In a world that is so polarised, we wanted to showcase what brings us together, regardless of culture, language, gender or beliefs. Over 12 months, we interviewed over 330 people. Some in the middle of the streets of busy cities, some on the top of mountains, some in little, cosy cafes. Every single story we heard touched our hearts differently; every encounter we had was unique; every person we met taught us something.”

Supported by Fujifilm Australia and hosted by Ted’s Camera Stores, The Soul Explorers exhibition will be open to the public until 25th September 2019.

Advertisement

Where

317 Pitt St, Sydney NSW 2000, Australia
Ted's World of Imaging Gallery

When

Every day, 9am to 6pm

Sunday 1 September to Wednesday 25 September 2019

Except Monday 2 September, Tuesday 3 September, Wednesday 4 September, Thursday 5 September, Friday 6 September, Monday 9 September, Tuesday 10 September, Wednesday 11 September, Thursday 12 September, Friday 13 September, Monday 16 September, Tuesday 17 September, Wednesday 18 September, Thursday 19 September, Friday 20 September, Monday 23 September and Tuesday 24 September

Saturdays : 9:00am to 5:00pm
Sundays: 10:00am to 5:00pm

Cost

Free

Event tags

Advertisement

More images from the event

Like this event? See more:

The latest events direct to you

Error 404

Oops, no events here!

Try searching for an event, or return to the home page.