This event is part of Sydney Fringe Festival.

The Rocks Markets with a Fringe twist

Discover the eats and treats of the Sydney Fringe Festival inspired eclectic market stalls

Throughout all September, The Rocks Markets will be embracing all things Fringe and adding a special quirky touch to the markets for the month. The markets will even be staying open late to join in on the Fringe fun, running until 9pm on Fridays and Saturdays, with Sundays closing at the regular time of 5pm.

There will be splashes of pink decorations, matched by the curious and playful products on offer across your favourite regular stalls – think Buttered Popcorn Caramel Fudge, bold modern art prints, theatrical eye catching masks, Fringe-inspired fashion and more.

Looking for a break amidst exploring the stalls? Why not grab a bite to eat from one of the tasty food vendors, and wander along to The Rocks Square to enjoy some of the free Fringe The Rocks Hub entertainment on offer.

What’s on in the Rocks Square?

Friday

4pm – 6pm: Hip to be in the Square
Jive to 20s, 30s and 40s tunes with The Gramophone Man

Saturday

Midday – 2pm: Junk, Jive and Wail
Make your own junk instrument with Junkyard Beats

2pm: Junkyard Jamboree
Junkyard Beats perform a Junkyard Jamboree

6pm – 8pm: Swoon over Tunes
Join ’The Welcome Choir’ – Sydney’s favourite pub choir

Sunday 

Midday – 3pm: Turn trash into treasure
Make art to be added to the Reverse Garbage sculpture wall

1pm – 4pm: Sunday swing sessions
Live swing music every Sunday

Advertisement

When

Friday 6 September 2019 from 10am to 9pm
Saturday 7 September 2019 from 10am to 9pm
Sunday 8 September 2019 from 10am to 5pm
Friday 13 September 2019 from 10am to 9pm
Saturday 14 September 2019 from 10am to 9pm
Sunday 15 September 2019 from 10am to 5pm
Friday 20 September 2019 from 10am to 9pm
Saturday 21 September 2019 from 10am to 9pm
Sunday 22 September 2019 from 10am to 5pm
Friday 27 September 2019 from 10am to 9pm
Saturday 28 September 2019 from 10am to 9pm
Sunday 29 September 2019 from 10am to 5pm

Cost

Free

More Info

Hashtag: #therocks

Event tags

Advertisement

Like this event? See more:

The latest events direct to you

Error 404

Oops, no events here!

Try searching for an event, or return to the home page.