The Marriage of Figaro

The best way to experience the Sydney Opera House.

Mozart’s classic comedy has been entertaining crowds for centuries, and between the witty, fast-moving libretto and the melodic, charming writing, it’s not hard to understand why.

Musically, this is the ultimate ensemble opera, with brilliant trios, quartets and even a fantastic sextet. Dramatically, it’s the opera with everything: lovers and liaisons, disguises and tricks, lust and laughter.

Young soprano Stacey Alleaume continues a thrilling rise with her role debut as Susanna. Andrei Bondarenko reprises his commanding performance as Count Almaviva with Russian soprano Ekaterina Sadovnikova as the Countess. Paolo Bordogna returns with his world-class Figaro, and Guillaume Tourniaire is the maestro.

Advertisement

When

Friday 18 October 2019 from 7pm to 10.30pm
Monday 21 October 2019 from 7pm to 10.30pm
Tuesday 22 October 2019 from 7pm to 10.30pm
Wednesday 23 October 2019 from 7pm to 10.30pm
Friday 25 October 2019 from 7pm to 10.30pm
Saturday 26 October 2019 from 12pm to 3.30pm
Tuesday 29 October 2019 from 7pm to 10.30pm
Thursday 31 October 2019 from 7pm to 10.30pm
Friday 1 November 2019 from 7pm to 10.30pm
Saturday 2 November 2019 from 7pm to 10.30pm

Cost

D Reserve: $99.00
C Reserve: $167.00
B Reserve: $226.00
A Reserve: $278.00
Premium Reserve: $327.00

More Info

Hashtag: #OperaAustralia

Accessibility services

  • Mobility access

Event tags

Advertisement

More images from the event

Like this event? See more:

The latest events direct to you

Error 404

Oops, no events here!

Try searching for an event, or return to the home page.