The ANZAC Legacy in NSW: Then and Now

The celebration, sorrow and commemoration.

2018 marks the centenary of the signing of the Armistice and in honour of all who fought and served in the First World War, the Parliament of New South Wales is proud to present The Anzac Legacy in NSW: Then and Now.

Learn about the celebration, sorrow and commemoration that followed the end of the First World War.

The exhibition presents a display of artefacts, photographs, rare documents, NSW honour rolls and a collection of the Parliament’s own Centenary Statements, delivered in both Houses over the last 4 years.

Also featured are the stories and experiences of Indigenous servicemen and the journey towards recognition.

Advertisement

Where

6 Macquarie St, Sydney NSW 2000, Australia

When

Every day, 9am to 5pm

Monday 26 November 2018 to Thursday 31 January 2019

Saturday 24 November 2018 from 9am to 5pm

Except Saturday 1 December, Sunday 2 December, Saturday 8 December, Sunday 9 December, Saturday 15 December, Sunday 16 December, Saturday 22 December, Sunday 23 December, Monday 24 December, Christmas Day, Boxing Day, Thursday 27 December, Friday 28 December, Saturday 29 December, Sunday 30 December, Monday 31 December, New Year's Day, Wednesday 2 January, Thursday 3 January, Friday 4 January, Saturday 5 January, Sunday 6 January, Saturday 12 January, Sunday 13 January, Saturday 19 January, Sunday 20 January, Saturday 26 January, Sunday 27 January and Public holiday 28 January 2019

Cost

Accessibility services

  • Mobility access

Event tags

Advertisement

Like this event? See more:

The latest events direct to you

Error 404

Oops, no events here!

Try searching for an event, or return to the home page.