This event has now closed.

Sydney Film Festival 2019

Australia’s premier international film festival with 12 days and nights of the world’s best new films.

Australia’s premier international film festival is now on sale!

Between 5 and 16 June, Sydney Film Festival screens 307 of the greatest and strangest new films from 58 countries, including 33 World Premieres, at eight cinemas across Sydney, including the lavish State Theatre, Dendy Newtown and Opera Quays, Event Cinemas George St, the Ritz Cinema Randwick, the Hayden Orpheum Cremorne, HOYTS Entertainment Quarter, Casula Powerhouse and the Art Gallery of NSW.

Explore the full program of red carpet premieres, filmmaker guests, Q&A talks, special screenings and parties at www.sff.org.au. To be first to hear news and updates, sign up to the SFF eNews at the website.

SFF also runs the Travelling Film Festival year-round, taking the best international and Australian cinema to 17 regional centres around the country, as well as the Travelling Film Festival at Sea.

Advertisement

Where

49 Market St, Sydney NSW 2000, Australia

When

Wednesday 5 June 2019 from 6pm to 12am
Thursday 6 June 2019 from 9am to 12am
Friday 7 June 2019 from 9am to 12am
Saturday 8 June 2019 from 9am to 12am
Sunday 9 June 2019 from 9am to 12am
Monday 10 June 2019 from 9am to 12am
Tuesday 11 June 2019 from 9am to 12am
Wednesday 12 June 2019 from 9am to 12am
Thursday 13 June 2019 from 9am to 12am
Friday 14 June 2019 from 9am to 12am
Saturday 15 June 2019 from 9am to 12am

Cost

Adult: $21.00
Concession: $18.00
Youth 17 and under: $14.00
Seniors: $18.00

More Info

Accessibility services

  • Mobility access
  • Audio description
  • Hearing loop
  • Closed captions

Event tags

Advertisement

More images from the event

Like this event? See more:

The latest events direct to you

Error 404

Oops, no events here!

Try searching for an event, or return to the home page.