Sobrane: Where the Wild Birds Are

Art exhibition

Sobrane features a series of mixed media artworks in Where the Wild Birds Are as a response to her passion for wildlife, particularly fresh from her recent adventures in Tanzania. In this series, Sobrane continues her focus on birds and other wildlife as subject matters through her bold strokes that evokes an approach of pop art. Her exploration of the medium parallels the materials found in everyday life, including the frequent use of blended charcoal, spray paint, coffee and pastels. These are employed together to create a fusion of painting, drawing, spraying, lines and dots marking on canvas. Running throughout her work is a strong intent to break through the confines of societal expectations and everydayness.

Advertisement

When

Thursday 13 June 2019 from 6pm to 8pm
Friday 14 June 2019 from 10am to 4pm
Saturday 15 June 2019 from 11am to 4pm
Tuesday 18 June 2019 from 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 19 June 2019 from 10am to 4pm
Thursday 20 June 2019 from 10am to 4pm
Friday 21 June 2019 from 10am to 4pm
Saturday 22 June 2019 from 11am to 4pm
Tuesday 25 June 2019 from 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 26 June 2019 from 10am to 4pm
Thursday 27 June 2019 from 10am to 4pm
Friday 28 June 2019 from 10am to 4pm
Saturday 29 June 2019 from 11am to 4pm
Tuesday 2 July 2019 from 10am to 4pm

Cost

Free

Event tags

Advertisement

More images from the event

Like this event? See more:

The latest events direct to you

Error 404

Oops, no events here!

Try searching for an event, or return to the home page.