This event has now closed.

Random

Zahra Newman thrills in this astonishing solo performance

Zahra Newman stars in a powerhouse, solo performance that sees her morph seamlessly through 17 characters to create an entire family, an entire street, an entire community. debbie tucker green’s random journeys through laughter to sorrow, and bristles with the rage and humanity experienced by a family rendered helpless in the face of personal sorrow.

A normal morning, a normal family. There’s nothing special about this day. Then the phones start to ring – something’s happened. Get home quick. The family is caught in a nightmare, searching through the day’s details in the hope of finding a sign, a warning. But the thing about fate is that it doesn’t announce itself. Some things in life are just random. random is a beautiful, riveting play of chance, loss and hope.

After thrilling audiences in 2011, this critically acclaimed, award-winning production of random returns to Sydney.

random reunites 2 of the most exciting theatre talents in Australia today. Fresh from her leading role in the smash-hit Book of Mormon, random stars 2-time Helpman award nominee and Green Room award winner, Zahra Newman. The show is proudly directed by Leticia Càceres (Barbara and the Camp Dogs, The Drovers Wife), winner of numerous awards including Helpmann Awards, Sydney Theatre Awards, Green Room Awards and Drama Victoria Awards.

Supported by The Hive.

“[a] blistering production” – Australian Stage.
“in a word, superb.” – Real Time Arts.

Advertisement

When

Tuesday 23 October 2018 from 7pm to 8pm
Wednesday 24 October 2018 from 7pm to 8pm
Thursday 25 October 2018 from 8.15pm to 9pm
Friday 26 October 2018 from 8.15pm to 9pm
Saturday 27 October 2018 from 8.15pm to 9pm
Saturday 27 October 2018 from 2.15pm to 3pm
Sunday 28 October 2018 from 5.15pm to 6pm
Tuesday 30 October 2018 from 7pm to 8pm
Wednesday 31 October 2018 from 7pm to 8pm
Thursday 1 November 2018 from 8.15pm to 9pm
Friday 2 November 2018 from 8.15pm to 9pm
Saturday 3 November 2018 from 8.15pm to 9pm
Saturday 3 November 2018 from 2.15pm to 3pm
Sunday 4 November 2018 from 5.15pm to 6pm
Tuesday 6 November 2018 from 7pm to 8pm
Wednesday 7 November 2018 from 7pm to 8pm
Thursday 8 November 2018 from 8.15pm to 9pm
Friday 9 November 2018 from 8.15pm to 9pm
Saturday 10 November 2018 from 8.15pm to 9pm
Saturday 10 November 2018 from 2.15pm to 3pm
Sunday 11 November 2018 from 5.15pm to 6pm

Cost

Full: $49.00
Seniors: $44.00
Concession: $35.00
30-Down: $35.00
Student saver: $25.00

More Info

Event tags

Advertisement

More images from the event

The latest events direct to you

Error 404

Oops, no events here!

Try searching for an event, or return to the home page.