Filter by
Randwick City Council

PermaBee, Fridays

Where
Randwick Community Centre
27 Munda St
Randwick NSW 2031
Australia
When

Friday 14 February from 9am to 12:30pm Friday 21 February from 9am to 12:30pm Friday 28 February from 9am to 12:30pm Friday 6 March from 9am to 12:30pm Friday 13 March from 9am to 12:30pm Friday 20 March from 9am to 12:30pm Friday 27 March from 9am to 12:30pm Friday 3 April from 9am to 12:30pm Friday 10 April from 9am to 12:30pm Friday 17 April from 9am to 12:30pm Friday 24 April from 9am to 12:30pm Friday 1 May from 9am to 12:30pm Friday 8 May from 9am to 12:30pm Friday 15 May from 9am to 12:30pm Friday 22 May from 9am to 12:30pm Friday 29 May from 9am to 12:30pm Friday 5 June from 9am to 12:30pm Friday 12 June from 9am to 12:30pm Friday 19 June from 9am to 12:30pm Friday 26 June from 9am to 12:30pm

Kitchen garden, forest garden, wild food and native plant garden and vertical garden or seed saving - what appeals?

These gardens are all available to work in on our regular Friday Permabee gardening sessions. They're a chance to learn, do and get a little exercise.

You'll be part of a friendly group who work under expert guidance to maintain this award winning demonstration site. We enjoy a delicious morning tea together and chat over lunch. In the afternoon we hold workshops on a variety of topics.

Over the course of a year, volunteer gardeners have the opportunity to work in each of the gardens and are able to attend the afternoon workshops for free.

More events in Community & causes

Dancestudio101: Community dance class

Dancestudio101: Community dance class

Dancehall community classes are for everyone and have been developed as a community program
Tomorrow
It’s Personal: Objects from Ravensbrück and Sachsenhausen

It’s Personal: Objects from Ravensbrück and Sachsenhausen

An exhibition of large-scale photographs detailing personal artefacts from the archives of Nazi concentration camps.
Tomorrow
Outloud 2020

Outloud 2020

Art Show held during Mardi Gras inc Out Loud Art Prize and peoples choice award
Tomorrow
RACS Speed Dating

RACS Speed Dating

Sick of swiping left? Still looking for the one? Come and meet your next Bachie or BFF
Tomorrow