This event has now closed.

Patterns of Light by Erika Beck

Multi-award-winning Sydney based artist

Patterns of Light is the 18th solo exhibition by multi-award-winning Sydney based artist Erika Beck. In a career spanning more than three decades, Beck has widely exhibited in Sydney, Mosman, Melbourne, Coffs Harbour, Adelaide as well as internationally in Barcelona and Zagreb. Her latest body of landscape work returns to her local environment where she lives, intensely inspired by the patterns formed through a contrast of light and shadow as well as a deep appreciation of motif and space. Beck brings timeless beauty to this oeuvre of work as the combination of her lyrical composition, characteristic texture and expressive colour create a poetic representation.

“This exhibition reveals my fascination with the unspoiled nature of places such as Beauty Point, Sirius Cove and the Northern Beaches, where I often walk. They reflect the poet Rilke’s word, ‘Let him whose soul is no longer startled and transformed by gardens, seas and skies look anew.’” – Erika Beck

This exhibition will be opened by Malcolm Carver, acclaimed artist and architect, the former President of the Kuring-Gai Art Society.

Advertisement

When

Thursday 17 October 2019 from 6pm to 8pm
Friday 18 October 2019 from 10am to 4pm
Saturday 19 October 2019 from 11am to 4pm
Tuesday 22 October 2019 from 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 23 October 2019 from 10am to 4pm
Thursday 24 October 2019 from 10am to 4pm
Friday 25 October 2019 from 10am to 4pm
Saturday 26 October 2019 from 11am to 4pm
Tuesday 29 October 2019 from 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 30 October 2019 from 10am to 4pm
Thursday 31 October 2019 from 10am to 4pm
Friday 1 November 2019 from 10am to 4pm
Saturday 2 November 2019 from 11am to 4pm
Tuesday 5 November 2019 from 10am to 4pm

Cost

Free

Event tags

Advertisement

More images from the event

Like this event? See more:

The latest events direct to you

Error 404

Oops, no events here!

Try searching for an event, or return to the home page.