This event has now closed.

Omar and Dawn by James Elazzi

Award winning director of Angels in America, Dino Dimitriadis, directs a superstar cast of an urgent new work

Unflinching and unapologetic, Omar and Dawn is James Elazzi’s searing portrait of culture, sexuality and isolation.

When Omar is placed into foster care with Dawn as a last-hope attempt to get him off the streets, a clash of worlds begs the question: Where do we find refuge when the world seems to have forgotten us?

Award-winning director Dino Dimitriadis (Angels in America I & II, Metamorphoses) directs the premiere production of this new and urgent piece of Australian writing.

A Green Door Theatre Company and Apocalypse Theatre Production.

Photography by Robert Catto.

Advertisement

When

Friday 12 July 2019 from 7.30pm to 9pm
Saturday 13 July 2019 from 7.30pm to 9pm
Sunday 14 July 2019 from 5pm to 6.30pm
Tuesday 16 July 2019 from 7.30pm to 9pm
Thursday 18 July 2019 from 7.30pm to 9pm
Friday 19 July 2019 from 7.30pm to 9pm
Saturday 20 July 2019 from 7.30pm to 9pm
Sunday 21 July 2019 from 5pm to 9pm
Tuesday 23 July 2019 from 7.30pm to 9pm
Wednesday 24 July 2019 from 7.30pm to 9pm
Thursday 25 July 2019 from 7.30pm to 9pm
Friday 26 July 2019 from 7.30pm to 9pm
Saturday 27 July 2019 from 7.30pm to 9pm

Cost

Adult: $39.00
Concession: $34.00
Under Thirty Thursdays: $20.00
Companion Card: Free

More Info

Accessibility services

  • Mobility access

Event tags

Advertisement

Like this event? See more:

The latest events direct to you

Error 404

Oops, no events here!

Try searching for an event, or return to the home page.