Filter by
Lamorna Nightingale

Now You Hear Her

Where
World Square
World Square
644 George Street, Sydney NSW 2000
When

Monday 8 March from 5:30pm to 6:30pm Monday 8 March from 5:30pm to 11pm Friday 12 March from 7pm to 11pm Saturday 13 March from 4pm to 11pm Sunday 14 March from 4pm to 11pm Monday 15 March from 3pm to 6pm Tuesday 16 March from 6:55am to 9am Tuesday 16 March from 9am to 12pm Friday 19 March from 5:30pm to 7:30pm Friday 19 March from 7pm to 10pm Saturday 20 March from 10am to 5pm Sunday 21 March from 10am to 5pm Tuesday 23 March from 5:30pm to 7:30pm Tuesday 23 March from 7pm to 11pm Thursday 25 March from 12:30pm to 2:30pm Thursday 25 March from 5:30pm to 7:30pm Thursday 25 March from 7pm to 10pm Saturday 27 March from 1am to 7pm Saturday 27 March from 7pm to 9pm Saturday 27 March from 7pm to 10pm Sunday 28 March from 2pm to 6pm Wednesday 31 March from 7pm to 10pm Thursday 1 April from 7pm to 8pm Friday 2 April from 7pm to 8pm Monday 5 April from 7pm to 8pm Tuesday 6 April from 7pm to 8pm Wednesday 7 April from 7pm to 10pm Thursday 8 April from 12:30pm to 6:30pm

BackStage Music transforms a World Square shop front into a social and creative hub for playful and challenging musical experiences celebrating women.

During the day, Now You Hear Her will host project developments and workshops alongside displays of creative art work.

In the evening key artists will curate and host longer form programs of diverse music making including live performances, talks, movie nights and listening parties. These free flowing events will be relaxed and sociable and a chance to listen and learn from some of our most inspiring woman artists.

Curated by Lamorna Nightingale, Bree van Reyk and Damian Barbeler Now You Hear Her will be a vibrant and joyful celebration of all the woman in our lives!

This event received a City of Sydney grant or sponsorship.

Covid-safe information

BackStage Music has a COVID-Safe Plan in line with NSW government guidelines. If you are feeling unwell please do not attend.

Contact event organiser

Lamorna Nightingale

Advertisement

More events in Theatre, dance & film

Pro Tools audio editing course for beginners

Pro Tools audio editing course for beginners

Last Minute Productions, Music Studio Redfern Community Centre bring you Protools free online 6 week course
Today 11.30am to 12.30pm
StudioRCC songwriting youth program

StudioRCC songwriting youth program

Introduction to the creative world of songwriting.
Today 12pm to 2pm
La Traviata on Sydney Harbour

La Traviata on Sydney Harbour

Sydney's most spectacular event, for 4 weeks only
Today 7.30pm to 10.15pm
The Australian Ballet: New York Dialects

The Australian Ballet: New York Dialects

A breathtaking triple bill of exhilarating classics and a new work
Today 7.30pm to 10pm
Alistair Spence Trio

Alistair Spence Trio

This trio creates luminous soundscapes that are by turns joyful, energised, dark, textured, and endlessly surprising.
Today 8.30pm to 11pm
Amy and Jack The Duo

Amy and Jack The Duo

A fiercly blond keyboard and vocal duo will bring you the perfect experience to pair with your pinot noir
Today 6pm to 8pm
Beginners Acting at Darlo Drama

Beginners Acting at Darlo Drama

Acting at Darlo Drama - the home of beginners acting since 1992!
Today 6.30pm to 9.30pm
Bottled Up: Wake in Fright Film Screening

Bottled Up: Wake in Fright Film Screening

Film scholar Bruce Isaacs asks us to observe the Australian landscape's violence in the 1971 film Wake in Fright.
Today 5pm to 7.30pm