Doug Moran National Portrait Prize

Exhibition of winners and finalists in Australia's richest art prize.

The Doug Moran National Portrait Prize is Australia’s richest art prize and has seen many of Australia’s most prominent artists included in it’s ranks.

We look forward to welcoming you to historic Juniper Hall for the 2018 exhibition of winners.

To celebrate the 30 year anniversary of the Doug Moran National Portrait Prize, the 2018 exhibition will not only feature this year’s finalists but also a selection of works from the Moran collection.

This is a one off opportunity to see winning artworks from past years of the Moran Prize including some of Australia’s most acclaimed artists like Lesley Rice, Ben Quilty and Prudence Flint to name a few.

Juniper Hall is believed to be the oldest surviving mansion from Governor Macquarie’s time to be found in Sydney, it was built by emancipated convict Robert Cooper in 1824.

It is now home to the Moran Arts Foundation and a unique gallery for the Moran Prizes.

Entry is free.

Advertisement

When

Every day, 10am to 4pm

Friday 2 November to Sunday 16 December 2018

Except Monday 5 November, Tuesday 6 November, Wednesday 7 November, Monday 12 November, Tuesday 13 November, Wednesday 14 November, Monday 19 November, Tuesday 20 November, Wednesday 21 November, Monday 26 November, Tuesday 27 November, Wednesday 28 November, Monday 3 December, Tuesday 4 December, Wednesday 5 December, Monday 10 December, Tuesday 11 December and Wednesday 12 December

Cost

Free

More Info

Event tags

Advertisement

More images from the event

Like this event? See more:

The latest events direct to you

Error 404

Oops, no events here!

Try searching for an event, or return to the home page.