This event has now closed.

Migaloo Press Artists Collective: Wetlanders

An exhibition of prints, artists' books and drawings raising awareness of migratory shorebirds.

Wetlanders is a collection of prints, artists books and drawings sourced from sojourns across Moreton Bay. The artists have been meeting and collaborating with other artists, bird watchers and environmentally concerned people around Moreton Bay, drawing, documenting and exploring life in the intertidal zones along the shores of the Bay and its Southern islands. Like many marine environments close to cities, Moreton Bay wetlands are under threat of development. Eight artists – Catherine Money, Jen Conde, Sandra Pearce, Sue Poggioli, Helen Sanderson, Jenny Sanzaro-Nishimura, Jennifer Stuerzl, and Pat Zuber will show their work in the gallery.

Artist talks, demonstrations and activities with artists will take place. Please check Migaloo Press Artists Collective Facebook page for details.

Advertisement

Where

25 Atchison St, St Leonards NSW 2065, Australia

When

Wednesday 9 October 2019 from 10am to 4pm
Thursday 10 October 2019 from 10am to 4pm
Friday 11 October 2019 from 10am to 4pm
Saturday 12 October 2019 from 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 16 October 2019 from 10am to 4pm
Thursday 17 October 2019 from 10am to 4pm
Friday 18 October 2019 from 10am to 4pm
Saturday 19 October 2019 from 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 23 October 2019 from 10am to 4pm
Thursday 24 October 2019 from 10am to 4pm
Friday 25 October 2019 from 10am to 4pm
Saturday 26 October 2019 from 10am to 4pm
Sunday 27 October 2019 from 10am to 4pm

Cost

Free

Event tags

Advertisement

More images from the event

Like this event? See more:

The latest events direct to you

Error 404

Oops, no events here!

Try searching for an event, or return to the home page.