Filter by

Men, Glorious Men: Hamlet to James Bond

When

Friday 4 October 2019 from 10:30am to 12:30pm Saturday 5 October 2019 from 10:30am to 12:30pm Friday 11 October 2019 from 10:30am to 12:30pm Saturday 12 October 2019 from 10:30am to 12:30pm Friday 25 October 2019 from 10:30am to 12:30pm Saturday 26 October 2019 from 10:30am to 12:30pm Friday 22 November 2019 from 10:30am to 12:30pm Saturday 23 November 2019 from 10:30am to 12:30pm Friday 6 December 2019 from 10:30am to 12:30pm Saturday 7 December 2019 from 10:30am to 12:30pm

Cost

All tickets: $40.00

Let’s discuss a wonderful variety of men in literature – romantic heroes, dastardly villains, schoolboys, men of action, serving men and their masters, cads and fools.

We'll talk about sexy men, muddled men, men who are treacherous, confused, cool under fire, or the ‘strong and silent’ types. And the literary works in which they appear will provide you with comedy and tragedy, adventure and violence, piety and devotion.

Come along and hear about some well-known literary men and the writers who created them. Hopefully you’ll meet some interesting new ones too.

Accessibility

Advertisement

More events in Talks, courses & workshops

Debating and Public Speaking Holiday Workshops

Debating and Public Speaking Holiday Workshops

Fun and interactive face-to-face and online workshops to help children boost their confidence and find their voice!
Tomorrow
Online acting classes: The Meisner technique & screen acting

Online acting classes: The Meisner technique & screen acting

Live and interactive online acting classes at The Actors Pulse - the leading Meisner school in the southern hemisphere
Tomorrow
Connected to the Land

Connected to the Land

Paying tribute to three senior women artists; Betty Bundamurra and the late Mary Punchi Clement and Mary Teresa Taylor
Tomorrow
Fun flower crown workshop

Fun flower crown workshop

Make your own flower crown and be a queen on your special day
Tomorrow