Filter by
Australian Design Centre

MADE/WORN: Australian Contemporary Jewellery

When

Every day, 11am to 4pm Thursday 20 May to Wednesday 7 July Except Sunday 23 May, Monday 24 May, Sunday 30 May, Monday 31 May, Sunday 6 June, Monday 7 June, Sunday 13 June, Monday 14 June, Sunday 20 June, Monday 21 June, Sunday 27 June, Monday 28 June, Sunday 4 July and Monday 5 July

Cost

Free

MADE WORN: Australian Contemporary Jewellery is an ADC On Tour exhibition of outstanding work by 22 contemporary jewellery artists.

From intimate pieces to large scale works, the contemporary jewellery in this exhibition explores the act of making and how jewellery is worn on the body, telling stories that start with the artist and continue through the life of the object as a worn and viewed item, creating new resonances with owners into the future.

Spanning a wide range of materials, techniques and meanings, the works on display are playful, intricate, conceptual, personal and political. The artists also engage with themes of place, sustainability in materials and identity.

Artists featured: Liam Benson | Julie Byfield | Helena Bogucki | Zoe Brand | Maree Clarke | Jess Dare | Anna Davern | Bin Dixon-Ward | Sian Edwards | Emma Fielden | Lola Greeno | Pennie Jagiello | Bridget Kennedy | Inari Kiuru | Grace Lillian Lee | Vicki Mason | Claire McArdle | Tiffany Parbs | Blanche Tilden | Catherine Truman | Manon Van Kouswijk | Zoe Veness 

Exhibition Dates: 20 May — 7 July, Tuesday – Saturday, 11am – 4pm.

ACCESS: This exhibition has a clear path of travel throughout the venue with an accessible toilet. A full gallery Access statement is available to download from the ADC website.

Image: Liam Benson, Coat of Arms, 2009, C Type print, 61 x 91cm, edition of 5. Photo: Liam Benson

Covid-safe information

We are following the NSW Health COVID-19 Safety Industry Guidelines for museums and galleries to keep our guests and staff safe.

Accessibility

Advertisement

More events in Exhibitions

Hilma af Klint: The Secret Paintings

Hilma af Klint: The Secret Paintings

The first survey of this visionary artist’s work to be shown in the Asia-Pacific region
Today 10am to 5pm
Badu Gili: Wonder Women

Badu Gili: Wonder Women

Nightly year-round sails projection returns, featuring the work of 6 female First Nations artists
Tomorrow
1951: The critical year of the Korean War

1951: The critical year of the Korean War

Australian soldiers’ immense contribution made to the Korean War
Tomorrow
Archie 100: A Century of the Archibald Prize

Archie 100: A Century of the Archibald Prize

Celebrating 100 years of Australia’s oldest and most-loved portrait award
Tomorrow