Love Song Dedications (without Richard Mercer)

Two friends take the top 100 most requested love songs and find out which ones stand the test of time

Ten Tonne Sparrow presents the world premiere of the charmingly sincere and touchingly funny Love Song Dedications (without Richard Mercer).

Created by, and starring, multi-disciplinary artists Tom Hogan and Bonnie Leigh-Dodds. The production was inspired by their lament for the long-lost radio show, Love Song Dedications, and its elusive former host.

Richard Mercer’s radio show ran nightly across Australia’s east coast between 1997 and 2013. Over 17 years, Mercer’s trademark baritone voice welcomed the lovelorn and lovestruck as they called in to dedicate a song and speak to the man who was at once counsellor and cupid.

After listening to thousands of these personal dedications, and hundreds of heartfelt songs about unrequited love and the greatest love all, Tom and Bonnie are on a quest to find the perfect love song… objectively. Love Song Dedications (without Richard Mercer) offers the ultimate therapeutic playlist.

Love Song Dedications (without Richard Mercer) is made along with the podcast mini-series Missing Richard Mercer.

Advertisement

When

Wednesday 18 July 2018 from 7pm to 8pm
Thursday 19 July 2018 from 7pm to 8pm
Friday 20 July 2018 from 7pm to 8pm
Saturday 21 July 2018 from 7pm to 8pm
Sunday 22 July 2018 from 7pm to 8pm
Wednesday 25 July 2018 from 7pm to 8pm
Thursday 26 July 2018 from 7pm to 8pm
Friday 27 July 2018 from 7pm to 8pm
Saturday 28 July 2018 from 7pm to 8pm
Sunday 29 July 2018 from 7pm to 8pm

Cost

Standard: $30.00
Concession: $20.00

More Info

Hashtag: #MissingRichardMercer

Accessibility services

  • Mobility access

Event tags

Advertisement

More images from the event

Like this event? See more:

The latest events direct to you

Error 404

Oops, no events here!

Try searching for an event, or return to the home page.