This event has now closed.

Little Darlings Night Owls Kids' Film Festival

At the Village Green Darling Quarter

Little Darlings Night Owls Kids’ Film Festival has a hoot of a summer holiday program in store for families and kids. The big screen will show 26 of the hottest feature films and 17 shorts, as well as live entertainment and scrumptious eats that kids and their adult friends won’t want to miss.

From 6.30pm the fun begins with a cool kids’ friendly short film presented in partnership with Little Big Shots. Little Big Shots is Australia’s major children’s short film festival and features the best in local and international shorts, some of which have actually been created by talented kid filmmakers.

Later on is the main event, and the choices are just too good. From the 2016 remake of The Jungle Book, Shaun the Sheep Movie, to Tinkerbell and the Legend of the Neverbeast, Bridge to Terabithia, Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb, Kung Fu Panda 3, Book of Life, The Good Dinosaur, Zootopia and Pan. The biggest and best tales will screen for free, so there’s no reason not to come back again and again!

Some evenings feature after-hours screenings from 8.30pm, so bigger kids can catch box office winners from Hunt for the Wilderpeople, to Marvel tales: Captain America, The Wolverine, Iron Man 3, Thor 2: The Dark World, Avengers, The Amazing Spider-Man 2, and much more, also completely free.

The lowdown:
6pm – 6:30pm Kids live entertainment
6.30pm – 6.45pm Little Big Shots screening of short film
6:45pm Feature screening
8.30pm After-Hours screening

Advertisement

Where

Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Village Green North

When

Friday 6 January 2017 from 6pm to 10pm
Saturday 7 January 2017 from 6pm to 10pm
Sunday 8 January 2017 from 6pm to 10pm
Monday 9 January 2017 from 6pm to 8pm
Tuesday 10 January 2017 from 6pm to 8pm
Wednesday 11 January 2017 from 6pm to 8pm
Thursday 12 January 2017 from 6pm to 8pm
Friday 13 January 2017 from 6pm to 10pm
Saturday 14 January 2017 from 6pm to 10pm
Sunday 15 January 2017 from 6pm to 10pm
Monday 16 January 2017 from 6pm to 8pm
Tuesday 17 January 2017 from 6pm to 8pm
Wednesday 18 January 2017 from 6pm to 8pm
Thursday 19 January 2017 from 6pm to 8pm
Monday 23 January 2017 from 6pm to 10pm
Tuesday 24 January 2017 from 6pm to 10pm
Wednesday 25 January 2017 from 6pm to 10pm

Cost

Free

Accessibility services

  • Mobility access

Event tags

Advertisement

Like this event? See more:

The latest events direct to you

Error 404

Oops, no events here!

Try searching for an event, or return to the home page.