Kafe as Poume

Cypriot coffee and chats

Channelling the spirit of the Kafeneio (Cypriot cafe) and its role as an informal meeting place for locals to share news, gossip and pass the time. Kafe As Poume aims to reduce the solitude faced by freelancers, part time workers, stay at home parents, job hunters and anyone else who finds themselves looking for company during the day. Kafe is a place where people are free to gather and meet over a coffee without having to take part in the economic system.

Pop in and we will make you a complimentary Cypriot style coffee or a cup of tea. You can stay for 2 minutes or 2 hours, there is no obligation! We can tell you more about New Moon and you can tell us what is happening in your day!

The Yanada Room complies with regulations governing accessibility and the rights of persons with disabilities.

No need to book in! Just pop in on the day!

Kafe As Poume acknowledges the traditional owners and custodians of the land we live and meet on, the Gadigal-Wangal people of the Eora Nation, and pays respect to Elders past, present and future. Always was, always will be Aboriginal land.

Advertisement

When

Tuesday 10 July 2018 from 10am to 12pm
Tuesday 17 July 2018 from 10am to 12pm
Tuesday 7 August 2018 from 10am to 12pm
Tuesday 21 August 2018 from 10am to 12pm
Tuesday 4 September 2018 from 10am to 12pm
Tuesday 18 September 2018 from 10am to 12pm
Tuesday 2 October 2018 from 10am to 12pm
Tuesday 16 October 2018 from 10am to 12pm
Tuesday 6 November 2018 from 10am to 12pm
Tuesday 20 November 2018 from 10am to 12pm
Tuesday 4 December 2018 from 10am to 12pm

Where

22 Hudson St, Lewisham NSW 2049, Australia
Yanada Room

Cost

Free

More Info

Hashtag: #newmoonyanada

Accessibility services

  • Mobility access

Event tags

Advertisement

Like this event? See more:

The latest events direct to you

Error 404

Oops, no events here!

Try searching for an event, or return to the home page.