Filter by
Genesian Theatre

Hercule Poirot's First Case

When

Friday 20 May from 7:30pm to 8:50pm Saturday 21 May from 7:30pm to 8:50pm Sunday 22 May from 4:30pm to 5:50pm Friday 27 May from 7:30pm to 8:50pm Saturday 28 May from 7:30pm to 8:50pm Sunday 29 May from 4:30pm to 5:50pm Friday 3 June from 7:30pm to 8:50pm Saturday 4 June from 7:30pm to 8:50pm Sunday 5 June from 4:30pm to 5:50pm Friday 10 June from 7:30pm to 8:50pm Saturday 11 June from 7:30pm to 8:50pm Sunday 12 June from 4:30pm to 5:50pm Friday 17 June from 7:30pm to 8:50pm Saturday 18 June from 7:30pm to 8:50pm Sunday 19 June from 4:30pm to 5:50pm Friday 24 June from 7:30pm to 8:50pm Saturday 25 June from 7:30pm to 8:50pm Sunday 26 June from 4:30pm to 5:50pm Friday 1 July from 7:30pm to 8:50pm Saturday 2 July from 7:30pm to 8:50pm

Cost

Adult: $35.00Concession: $30.00Group (10+): $30.00

Who poisoned the wealthy Emily Inglethorp, and how did the murderer penetrate and escape from her locked bedroom?

The brilliant Belgian detective Hercule Poirot makes his unforgettable debut in Jon Jory's dynamic adaptation of Agatha Christie's first novel, The Mysterious Affair at Styles. This new adaptation visits 30 locations in 80 minutes - fast-paced and stylised, this show will be a fun romp as we join Poirot and Hastings on their first adventure together!

Poirot, a Belgian refugee of the Great War, is settling in a small village in England near the remote country manor of Emily Inglethorp, a friend who assisted him in starting his new life. Poirot's friend, Hastings, arrives as a guest at her home. When Emily is killed, Poirot uses his detective skills to solve the mystery of who killed her! Was it her fawning new husband, Alfred; her volatile housekeeper, Dorcas; her companion, Evelyn Howard; or was it Cynthia Murdoch, the pretty nurse who works in a nearby hospital dispensary? Plot twists and red herrings abound in this dynamic and engaging new adaptation of Agatha Christie's first novel.

An Amateur Production By Arrangement with ORiGiN Theatrical on behalf of Dramatic Publishing Company of Woodstock, Illinois

Covid-safe information

Please read our COVID Safety Guidelines before booking or attending a performance. Face masks are required to attend this production.

Contact event organiser

Genesian Theatre

Accessibility

Advertisement

More events in Theatre, dance & film

City of Gold

City of Gold

Meyne Wyatt’s electrifying, semi-autobiographical family drama is Australian theatre at its very finest.
Today 7.30pm to 9.40pm
Encounter Sydney

Encounter Sydney

A free site-specific dance work taking place on the Opera House's Monumental Steps from 18-21 May.
Today 4.30pm to 5.10pm
An American in Paris

An American in Paris

The rapturous musical An American in Paris is now playing.
Today 7.30pm to 10pm
A Letter for Molly by Brittanie Shipway

A Letter for Molly by Brittanie Shipway

This celebration of culture brings to light the importance of identity and the power of a mother-daughter relationship.
Today 8.15pm to 9.15pm
Ballet classes for children aged 2 & up

Ballet classes for children aged 2 & up

Delightful ballet class for children aged 2 years through to graded RAD syllabus
Today 11pm to 7am