This event has now closed.

Gloria

A group of twentysomething editorial assistants scrap it out for their bosses’ jobs

In the offices of a hip New York magazine, where the banter is more poisonous than the pens, a group of twentysomething editorial assistants scrap it out for their bosses’ jobs. And, a book deal before they’re 30.

In a culture powered by status and Starbucks, a regular work day suddenly turns into anything but. These aspiring journalists are presented with a career-defining shot at the bestseller list.

In this razor-sharp dark comedy that set both New York and London abuzz, award-winning playwright Branden Jacobs-Jenkins skewers ambition, office warfare and the cutthroat opportunistic culture of the modern workplace.

The Sydney premiere of the Pulitzer Prize-finalist play presented by Outhouse Theatre Co (The Flick and The Rolling Stone) and Seymour Centre.

Advertisement

When

Thursday 6 June 2019 from 7.30pm to 9.30pm
Friday 7 June 2019 from 7.30pm to 9.30pm
Saturday 8 June 2019 from 2pm to 4pm
Saturday 8 June 2019 from 7.30pm to 9.30pm
Tuesday 11 June 2019 from 7.30pm to 9.30pm
Wednesday 12 June 2019 from 7.30pm to 9.30pm
Thursday 13 June 2019 from 7.30pm to 9.30pm
Friday 14 June 2019 from 7.30pm to 9.30pm
Saturday 15 June 2019 from 2pm to 4pm
Saturday 15 June 2019 from 7.30pm to 9.30pm
Tuesday 18 June 2019 from 7.30pm to 9.30pm
Wednesday 19 June 2019 from 7.30pm to 9.30pm
Thursday 20 June 2019 from 7.30pm to 9.30pm
Friday 21 June 2019 from 7.30pm to 9.30pm
Saturday 22 June 2019 from 2pm to 4pm
Saturday 22 June 2019 from 7.30pm to 9.30pm

Cost

Full: $47.00
Concession: $38.00
Previews: $33.00
Cheap Tuesdays: $33.00

Event tags

Advertisement

The latest events direct to you

Error 404

Oops, no events here!

Try searching for an event, or return to the home page.