This event has now closed.

German Film Festival

This festival is a fantastic celebration of German culture and filmmaking!

Palace Cinemas and German Films present the best German language cinema in 2019.

Building on the success of last year, this edition will screen 31 feature films expanding to 15 locations and opening with Michael “Bully” Herbig’s inspiring thriller Balloon.

With 29 Australian premieres and a festival line-up that includes box office hits and award-winning dramas straight from this year’s Berlinale, the festival is a fantastic celebration of German culture and filmmaking. Including productions from neighbouring Austria and Switzerland, the festival showcases the creativity and diversity of the region. From thrillers and historical productions to feel-good comedies, this year’s films will amuse, inspire and entertain.

Advertisement

When

Tuesday 21 May 2019 from 9am to 6pm
Wednesday 22 May 2019 from 9am to 6pm
Thursday 23 May 2019 from 9am to 6pm
Friday 24 May 2019 from 9am to 6pm
Saturday 25 May 2019 from 9am to 6pm
Sunday 26 May 2019 from 9am to 6pm
Monday 27 May 2019 from 9am to 6pm
Tuesday 28 May 2019 from 9am to 6pm
Wednesday 29 May 2019 from 9am to 6pm
Thursday 30 May 2019 from 9am to 6pm
Friday 31 May 2019 from 9am to 6pm
Saturday 1 June 2019 from 9am to 6pm
Sunday 2 June 2019 from 9am to 6pm
Monday 3 June 2019 from 9am to 6pm
Tuesday 4 June 2019 from 9am to 6pm
Wednesday 5 June 2019 from 9am to 6pm
Thursday 6 June 2019 from 9am to 6pm
Friday 7 June 2019 from 9am to 6pm
Saturday 8 June 2019 from 9am to 6pm
Sunday 9 June 2019 from 9am to 6pm

Cost

Adult: $22.00
Concession: $18.00

More Info

Hashtag: #GermanFilmFest

Accessibility services

  • Mobility access

Event tags

Advertisement

Like this event? See more:

The latest events direct to you

Error 404

Oops, no events here!

Try searching for an event, or return to the home page.