Filter by
Belvoir Street Theatre

Effective online communication

Where
Belvoir Street Theatre
Belvoir Street Theatre
25 Belvoir Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010
Classes are on Zoom
When

Friday 2 October from 10pm to Saturday 3 October 12pm Wednesday 7 October from 1pm to Thursday 8 October 3am Friday 9 October from 10pm to Saturday 10 October 12pm Wednesday 14 October from 1pm to Thursday 15 October 3am Friday 16 October from 10pm to Saturday 17 October 12pm Wednesday 21 October from 1pm to Thursday 22 October 3am Friday 23 October from 10pm to Saturday 24 October 12pm Wednesday 28 October from 1pm to Thursday 29 October 3am Friday 30 October from 10pm to Saturday 31 October 12pm

Over two hours, learn powerful tools and techniques used by actors to boost your confidence in presenting and communicating in a screen-based workplace.

Held over Zoom and limited to a small group, these transformative classes are led by some of the industry’s finest.

The workshop will include:

  • Introduction to Effective Online Communication

  • Posture and breathing exercises that actors use to manage pre-performance anxieties

  • Warming up your voice exercises, so when it’s your time to speak, you’re ready

  • Bringing them together and being present in the moment

  • Conclusion including Q&A

Classes are conducted online via zoom and limited to 20 people.

Be quick to book as these tend to be popular!

Contact event organiser

Belvoir Street Theatre

Advertisement

More events in Talks, courses & workshops

Online private photography tuition

Online private photography tuition

Learn online with Australian Centre for Photography
Today 9am to 9pm
StudioRCC beatboxing

StudioRCC beatboxing

Find out how to beatbox in this fun, 10 week online free beginners course
Today 3pm to 5pm
You can draw anything

You can draw anything

Learn techniques to undertake any drawing challenge in this comprehensive Covid safe course
Today 9.30am to 12.30pm
Anna Wheeler on show

Anna Wheeler on show

Sydney artist Anna Wheeler fills Tap Gallery's main room with tons of colour in this solo show
Today 12pm to 6pm
Baroque Banter - Pinchgut Opera's new podcast series

Baroque Banter - Pinchgut Opera's new podcast series

Baroque Banter is Pinchgut Opera's new podcast series diving deep into the world of baroque music.
Today all day