This event has now closed.

Dobell Drawing Prize #21

A new biennial prize and exhibition presented by the National Art School

Dobell Drawing Prize #21 is a new biennial prize and exhibition presented by the National Art School in association with the Sir William Dobell Art Foundation. The exhibition presents the artwork by 57 finalists including:

Badra Aji, Tony Albert, Leonie Andrews, Suzanne Archer, Martin Bell, M. Bozzec, Michelle Caithness, Kristone Capistrano, Tom Carment, Tanya Chaitow, Ari Chand, Joshua Charadia, Matthew Clarke, Penny Coss, Maryanne Coutts, Fiona Currey-Billyard, Dagmar Cyrulla, Madeleine Joy Dawes, Amy Dynan, Helen Eager, Yvonne East, Stephanie Eather, David Fairbairn, George Gittoes, Richard Goodwin, Kendal Heyes, Mark Hislop, Daniel Hollier, Pollyxenia Joannou, Alan Jones, Locust Jones, Alex Karaconji, Sonia Kurarra, Hyun Hee Lee, Brooke Leigh, Ruark Lewis, Tanya Linney, Lily Mae Martin, Jonathan McBurnie, Noel McKenna, Peta Minnici, Damian Moss, Wendy Murray), Angus Nivison, Chris O’Doherty (aka Reg Mombassa), Catherine O’Donnell, Toshiko Oiyama, Jenny Orchard, Becc Ország, Kerrie Poliness, Monica Rohan, Wendy Sharpe, Peter Solness, Kim Spooner, Luke Thurgate, Justine Varga, Mirra Whale.

2019 Festival of Drawing
The 2019 Festival of Drawing will engage with and investigate the shape of drawing in Australia in 2019. It includes exhibitions, talks, symposium, workshops, classes and special events. See for full details.

Exhibitions opening 27 March

Hardenvale: Our Home in Absurdia
Rayner Hoff Project Space, National Art School

Dimensions Variable: NAS Staff Show
Building 25 Project Space, National Art School

In Situ: Series of Site Specific Drawings by Sydney Artists
Glassroom, Building 28, National Art School



Mondays to Saturdays, 11am to 5pm

Wednesday 27 March to Saturday 25 May 2019

Wednesday 27 March 2019 from 6pm to 9pm



Event tags


Like this event? See more:

The latest events direct to you

Error 404

Oops, no events here!

Try searching for an event, or return to the home page.