This event is part of Sydney Festival.

Counting and Cracking

An epic story of love, political strife, home, exile, parents and children.

Radha and her son Siddhartha are finally ready to embrace their new lives in Sydney’s western suburbs, when a phone call from Colombo brings the past spinning back to life.

16 actors play 4 generations of a family in a story about Australia as a land of refuge, Sri Lanka’s efforts to remain united, and reconciliation within families, across countries, across generations.

Written by S. Shakthidharan, this powerful new play is staged in Sydney Town Hall and served with a communal meal.

Advertisement

When

Fridays and Saturdays, 7pm to 10.30pm

Friday 11 January to Saturday 2 February 2019

Thursday 17 January 2019 from 1pm to 4.30pm
Saturday 19 January 2019 from 1pm to 4.30pm
Sunday 20 January 2019 from 1pm to 4.30pm
Thursday 24 January 2019 from 1pm to 4.30pm
Saturday 26 January 2019 from 1pm to 4.30pm
Sunday 27 January 2019 from 1pm to 4.30pm
Thursday 31 January 2019 from 1pm to 4.30pm
Saturday 2 March 2019 from 1pm to 4.30pm

Cost

Adult: $58 to $99

More Info

Hashtag: #sydfest

Accessibility services

  • Mobility access

Event tags

Advertisement

Like this event? See more:

The latest events direct to you

Error 404

Oops, no events here!

Try searching for an event, or return to the home page.