Caroline Rothwell: Splice

Caroline Rothwell's new exhibition

Roslyn Oxley9 Gallery is delighted to present new work by Caroline Rothwell in ‘Splice’.

This exhibition coincides with Gareth Sansom’s exhibition ‘It’s Now or Never’.

The daughter of an industrial chemist, Caroline Rothwell poses questions regarding humankind’s control of nature. With a practice that spans over two decades, Rothwell enables us to think about the colonising imperative of recent centuries and our compulsion to master natural forces. With sculptures that border on the surreal and the anthropomorphic, Rothwell pushes us to consider our own response to such issues in her most recent exhibition Splice at Roslyn Oxley9 Gallery.

Caroline Rothwell has been represented by Roslyn Oxley9 Gallery, Sydney since 2014.

Advertisement

When

Saturday 10 August 2019 from 11am to 6pm
Tuesday 13 August 2019 from 10am to 6pm
Wednesday 14 August 2019 from 10am to 6pm
Thursday 15 August 2019 from 10am to 6pm
Friday 16 August 2019 from 10am to 6pm
Saturday 17 August 2019 from 11am to 6pm
Tuesday 20 August 2019 from 10am to 6pm
Wednesday 21 August 2019 from 10am to 6pm
Thursday 22 August 2019 from 10am to 6pm
Friday 23 August 2019 from 10am to 6pm
Saturday 24 August 2019 from 11am to 6pm
Tuesday 27 August 2019 from 10am to 6pm
Wednesday 28 August 2019 from 10am to 6pm
Thursday 29 August 2019 from 10am to 6pm
Friday 30 August 2019 from 10am to 6pm
Saturday 31 August 2019 from 11am to 6pm

Cost

Free

More Info

Hashtag: #roslynoxley9

Event tags

Advertisement

Like this event? See more:

The latest events direct to you

Error 404

Oops, no events here!

Try searching for an event, or return to the home page.