This event is part of Sydney Festival.

Black Cockatoo

The inspiring tale of 13 Aboriginal men who became the first Australian cricketers to tour England.

Inspired by the true story of legendary First Nations cricketer Johnny Mullagh and Australia’s first ever international sporting team, this is not just about cricket.

This is a story of resilience, resistance and inspiration.

Written by iconic screenwriter Geoffrey Atherden (BabaKiueria) with award-winning director Wesley Enoch (Black Diggers, Sydney Festival 2014).

Created in association with Sydney Festival.

Booking fees apply to all SydFest ticket purchases

Advertisement

When

Saturday 4 January 2020 from 8.15pm to 9.45pm
Sunday 5 January 2020 from 5pm to 6.30pm
Tuesday 7 January 2020 from 11am to 12.30pm
Tuesday 7 January 2020 from 7.30pm to 9pm
Wednesday 8 January 2020 from 7.30pm to 9pm
Thursday 9 January 2020 from 8.15pm to 9.45pm
Friday 10 January 2020 from 8.15pm to 9.45pm
Saturday 11 January 2020 from 4.30pm to 6pm
Saturday 11 January 2020 from 8.15pm to 9.45pm
Sunday 12 January 2020 from 5pm to 6.30pm
Tuesday 14 January 2020 from 11am to 12.30pm
Wednesday 15 January 2020 from 7.30pm to 9pm
Thursday 16 January 2020 from 11am to 12.30pm
Thursday 16 January 2020 from 8.15pm to 9.45pm
Friday 17 January 2020 from 8.15pm to 9.45pm
Saturday 18 January 2020 from 4.30pm to 6pm
Saturday 18 January 2020 from 8.15pm to 9.45pm
Sunday 19 January 2020 from 5pm to 6.30pm
Tuesday 21 January 2020 from 11am to 12.30pm
Tuesday 21 January 2020 from 7.30pm to 9pm
Wednesday 22 January 2020 from 7.30pm to 9pm
Thursday 23 January 2020 from 11am to 12.30pm
Thursday 23 January 2020 from 8.15pm to 9.45pm
Friday 24 January 2020 from 8.15pm to 9.45pm
Saturday 25 January 2020 from 4.30pm to 6pm
Saturday 25 January 2020 from 8.15pm to 9.45pm
Tuesday 28 January 2020 from 11am to 12.30pm
Wednesday 29 January 2020 from 7.30pm to 9pm
Thursday 30 January 2020 from 11am to 12.30pm
Friday 31 January 2020 from 8.15pm to 9.45pm
Saturday 1 February 2020 from 4.30pm to 6pm
Saturday 1 February 2020 from 8.15pm to 9.45pm
Sunday 2 February 2020 from 5pm to 6.30pm
Tuesday 4 February 2020 from 11am to 12.30pm
Tuesday 4 February 2020 from 7.30pm to 9pm
Wednesday 5 February 2020 from 7.30pm to 9pm
Thursday 6 February 2020 from 11am to 12.30pm
Thursday 6 February 2020 from 8.15pm to 9.45pm
Friday 7 February 2020 from 8.15pm to 9.45pm
Saturday 8 February 2020 from 4.30pm to 6pm
Saturday 8 February 2020 from 8.15pm to 9.45pm

Cost

Adult: From $74

More Info

Accessibility services

  • Mobility access
  • People who are blind or have low vision
  • Audio description

Event tags

Advertisement

Like this event? See more:

The latest events direct to you

Error 404

Oops, no events here!

Try searching for an event, or return to the home page.