Anatomy of a Suicide

A startling theatrical triptych about 3 generations of mothers and daughters.

A startling theatrical triptych about 3 generations of mothers and daughters. For each woman, the chaos of what has come before brings with it a painful legacy. A powerful unflinching look at a family afflicted with severe depression and mental illness.

Time Out London gave it 5 stars and said “Birch has crafted a rich, haunting, technically dazzling script.”

Written by Alice Birch.

Performed by a knockout cast including ABC TV’s Andrea Demetriades, Helpmann Award nominee Anna Samson, and Kate Skinner.

Advertisement

When

Wednesday 12 June 2019 from 7.30pm to 9.15pm
Thursday 13 June 2019 from 7.30pm to 9.15pm
Saturday 15 June 2019 from 7.30pm to 9.15pm
Sunday 16 June 2019 from 5pm to 6.45pm
Tuesday 18 June 2019 from 7.30pm to 9.15pm
Wednesday 19 June 2019 from 7.30pm to 9.15pm
Thursday 20 June 2019 from 7.30pm to 9.15pm
Friday 21 June 2019 from 7.30pm to 9.15pm
Saturday 22 June 2019 from 7.30pm to 9.15pm
Sunday 23 June 2019 from 5pm to 6.45pm
Tuesday 25 June 2019 from 7.30pm to 9.15pm
Wednesday 26 June 2019 from 7.30pm to 9.15pm
Thursday 27 June 2019 from 7.30pm to 9.15pm
Friday 28 June 2019 from 7.30pm to 9.15pm
Saturday 29 June 2019 from 2pm to 3.45pm
Saturday 29 June 2019 from 7.30pm to 9.15pm
Sunday 30 June 2019 from 5pm to 6.45pm

Cost

Concession: $38
Adult: $45
Previews: $35

Event tags

Advertisement

Like this event? See more:

The latest events direct to you

Error 404

Oops, no events here!

Try searching for an event, or return to the home page.